You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FINALLY! I'm safely back to Malaysia with NEW IDEAS and PARTNERSHIPS coming :) [MUST READ]

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Welcome "back" to Malaysia, after like what? 2 years? 3? Oh, can see you have a small belly already. Proof of good life heh.

I myself does not involve much in decentralized finance, I know it can be a heck of a tool to shake the crypto sphere. There are more than 1 project in STEEM defi-ing out cross chain as well, #nutbox for example. In my opinion, any activity is better than no activity in STEEM blockchain. We will not know how great the adoption is going to be until it's launch, but I'm sure the team is working very hard to get the bridge up.

I've read those publications as recommended, I know there's a lot of "recommendations" being carried out in those posts. Perfect marketing pitch. Now what left behind all that, is how can the tokenomy support a cross chain LINK. Where is the real value? I know defi is about bringing down the costing between different chain via swapping. It's very similar to a physical money changer. When you deposit USD into the money changer to get your Ringgit, that stash of USD doesn't really fly to US. Someone will have to punch the value in Malaysia and the DIGITS will have to appear on the counter party.

Now, other than bringing down cost, I'd like to see more "opportunities" that is "already" in the pipeline whilst thinking of why do we start going defi. How does defi bring value to STEEM? Cheaper entry fee is one thing, investment opportunity is another. I would like to see more idea getting out of this project, which also help to grow STEEM community.

p/s: I personally still very much attached to @futureshock and still pretty much addicted to #drugwars. I definitely know I'm not the best player, but I enjoy building stuff in the game, and I also spend some STEEMP to buy DWD. I can see I myself injecting value to the game rather than purely taking out of it. I can imagine if there's a defi going on with the game, I can start to Tron Swap my TRON to DWD and upgrade my game facilities? I don't know, just thinking out loud.

Cheers and welcome "back" again.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Those were indeed 3 long years @davidke20

Good to be back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69346.64
ETH 3676.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21