You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SWIFT SANCTIONS - is it a NUCLEAR WEAPON in financial markets?

in Project HOPE2 years ago

Greetings @crypto.piotr
Reading this article a lot of thoughts went trough my mind so I try to connect them in an order that makes sense.

Talking about the rest of Europe: It would hit the countries in the mid term the hardest as they have enough oil and gas reserves on their own. There are plans to get more independent from these resources by forcing the renwable energies but this can take some time. That is why I am thinking that European countries can see a major problem in the coming winters but not in the next few months.

Thinking of Russia I must say that the economy there was already on a declining path. I think that these sanctions will put Russia in a very bad position for the future. There might be the possibility that they make their own system, maybe even with crypto but this is just a wild guess. I think it all depends on the outcome of the war and wheter the current dictator is still in power or not. I think there are plenty of opportunities if Russia manages to go away from the oligarchy that it is right now.

I hope I could share my view understanbale but if not I am always open for discusion! :)

Like always, this was a great opic to publish about! :)

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Reading this article a lot of thoughts went trough my mind so I try to connect them in an order that makes sense.

Thanks for sharing those thoughts with me buddy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68118.65
ETH 3786.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70