My Hustle

in Project HOPE4 years ago

Hey! I'm Gamsam, Paul Gamsam.
But you can call me Jack, Jack of most trades.
I guess hustling has taken me down many paths. I'll be talking about a few in this post.


My Hustle


Source: Pixabay

Alright... Ahead!

Firstly, as you cAN see already from my About info on steem, I am a:

Medical Student | Blockchain Enthusiast | Tech Blogger @ TechWeb | Web Developer | Programmer | Creat¡√e Des¡gner | Fotografa Dilettante

I wouldn't call the first one a hustle, but then even our passions are somewhat a hustle in a way.

Even though I am primarily focused on health, I have always been fascinated by and interested in technology. This has driven me to become a self taught web developer. I started to pick up a little HTML and CSS about 3 years ago and that has only driven me to learn more. Currently, I am a freelance full stack web developer "fluent" in HTML, CSS, JS, Python, PHP, MySQL and still picking up a few others. I use the React framework (MERN stack) but also picking up on a little Vue.js.

Ok, enough with the tech gibberish.
If you are interested in getting a website for your business, blog or brand, you can hit me up or you can also check out my website here.

Just recently, I started learning blockchain development. So who knows, you might see a steem blockcahin tool, service or dApp from @gamsam pretty soon. 😉


The blockchain!

I think it would really be incomplete if you call yourself a "tech-slut" and have no interest in the blockchain. Where tech is and is heading to in the nearest future is:

  • The blockcahin
  • Artificial intelligence and machine learning
  • Internet of things

to mention a few. My interest in the blockchain started around 2017 just before I joined Steem. Quite honestly, joining steem has been one of the major things that has fueled my interest for the blockchain. Since I love to learn new things, I actually took whole courses on the blockchain and a cryptocurrency bootcamp on Udemy around last year. That actually inspired my "Understanding the Blockchain" series here on steem and you can check it out if you want to learn more about the blockchain.

Episode 1 This Is How Money Works
Episode 2 Is Digital Money the Answer?
Episode 3 Before Bitcoin, Earlier Attempts at Crypto
Episode 4 Finally, Bitcoin!
Episode 5 How is Crypto Acquired?
Episode 6 A Bitcoin Transaction in Depth
Episode 7 What Happens When You Hit Send?
Episode 8 An Overview of Mining
Episode 9 Introduction to Cryptography | Earlier Attempts at Cryptography

You can also check out my blog here if you are interested in the blockcahin and tech in general. It is quite new with few posts but you can subscribe to my newsletter to get notified when a new post is made.


If there's one thing I've learnt from my journey so far, it's the importance of consistency.
Trust me when I say I've started to learn or picked interest in over a dozen things. In the end though, it is those things you remain consistent to that you become proficient in.

Also, everyone is hustling to get somewhere, but it is necessary to just chill out sometimes. Don't kill yourself trying to get to your destination.
Sit back sometimes and enjoy where you've gotten to already; savour the moment.


Ok now I sound like a motivational speaker so I'll just stop.
This is already long enough so I'll probably break it off and talk about others in another post.

Sort:  

I like your hustle and your field of interest. Nice choices.

Thanks a lot

how to earn money from steemit

Good article.
One question do you use shodan? On a regular basis

Thank you.
Are you talking about the accounting software or the search engine?

how to earn money from steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59