You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHERE DO YOU SEE CRYPTO in few years from now .... join this challenge and earn solid upvote (up to 100k SP)

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Question A:
I already spent my first crypto to buy some other crypto. Yea, I believe in this stuff! Once it moons and you can afford that Lambo, go buy something practical. Perhaps something that will provide a steady cash flow. Forget about that Lambo, it's just a money-pit.

Question B:
I'm terrible with names and hardly know anyone in the crypto-world. The only name I know is Vitalik of Etherium fame. I watched an interview of Vitalik's father and either he's a great PR man or just a really nice guy. He convinced me that Vitalik has honorable intentions and is truly working to make the world a better place. Who wouldn't want to support such a noble cause? I bought some ETH.

Question C:
I think the crypto-world will look much like it does now in another 5 years. People will still be looking for that magic coin that will 1,000X their investment. They will still play the market and someone will always be trying to scam you out of your money.

I expect that we will have better user interfaces to make dealing with crypto much easier than it is now. Wallets that consolidate the various coins and take the hassle out of managing all the various coins will be most popular. More merchants will begin accepting crypto directly, but it will not be mainstream yet. There are too many coins and making wallets/payment gateways for each one is far too cumbersome. An automated exchange may be required so that customers can pay with their chosen currency/coin and the merchant will receive just the one coin they prefer.

I suspect that while some new coins will appear, a large number of coins will disappear as the strongest coins make the others irrelevant.

Bitcoin might still be the dominant coin, but the lead it has will shrink as other coins gain media attention. The public will become aware of the fact that there are other crypto-currencies besides Bitcoin.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Brilliant comment @happyme

I appreciate your time and effort buddy. Solid upvote on the way :)

ps. hope to see you posting within Project.hope from time to time :)
Yours, Piotr

Much appreciated.

I haven't been nearly as active on this platform as before. I have too many projects that need my attention. Hopefully in the new year I can whittle that long list down to something more manageable so that I can once again participate more without feeling guilty about it.

 3 years ago 

Please, do not ever feel guilty @happyme

If anything - I can only be pleased if you decide to visit our community and share some valuable comment :)

Stay safe buddy,
Piotr

Feelings are not easy to control. And when we know we should be doing something that has more importance, there needs to be some mechanism that encourages us to do the proper thing.

You know... when I think about that... I'm awe-struck at how perfect we are created. Life is indeed an amazing creation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54