How regular curating and posting can develop the value of your account

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)

hv 4.5.png

The account @happyvoter is the unterlying account for the Hvote token. In order to calculate the value of the Hvote token, I take the Steem Power on the account and divide it by the number of Hvote tokens in circulation. The interesting aspect about this is that I write down every week how much steem power the account has.

The happyvoter account is a good example how curating and posting can develop the value of your account

On 2nd of march, I changed the concept of the account, namely that the sales and buys on the steem-engine market, don't influence the value of the account anymore. So the evolution of the account is 100% the product of curation and author rewards. Here is how the account evolved:

DateSteem Power
02.03.20886 SP
09.03.20906 SP
16.03.20927 SP
23.03.20932 SP
30.03.20945 SP
06.04.20949 SP
13.04.20962 SP
20.04.20984 SP
27.04.20989 SP
04.05.201002 SP

How often does this account create posts

To be able to keep a certain work habit, I am posting only one post per week the moment when I update the Hvote token. I try to write about topics of general interest and try to come up with an original piece of content. I always post in the @project.hope community.

According to Steem World the author rewards are between 5 and 8 Steem Power per post. In 9 weeks it is safe to say that about 75 Steem Power were gained from the posts through author rewards.

Curation rewards of the account

The account @happyvoter follows the curation trail of @help.venezuela which is another project that I run, where I try to support quality authors form Venezuela with regular upvotes. The curation rewards are around 3.8 Steem Power per week. Around 35 Steem Power have been gained like that during the last 9 weeks.

A nice development of the account

In 10 weeks the account grew by 116 SP in total. Around 65% came from author rewards and about 35% came from curation rewards. I believe that this is very interesting since it shows that curation rewards take an ever growing part in the development of the account. In 9 weeks the account increased by 13% which is quite amazing I believe. Of course it is necessary to write quality content once a week but the more the account develops, the bigger the contribution of curation rewards will be.

My experiences for people with small accounts

I have started on steem with nothing at all and it took me a lot of time to actually generate some income on this platform. One day while openeing steemd.com, I was suprised to see that I had earned some curation rewards. This was great even if it was only 0.001 Steem.

Once you reach a certain amount of Steem Power, you will start to get curation rewards

Since this day, my curation rewards have increased little by little because I always left all my Steem Power on the account. Today some of my accounts have more than 1000 SP and every morning I open keychain and I "collect" the curation rewards of the previous day. It is not seldom that I earn several steem per day just for giving upvotes to good content.

Don't give up, continue to create quality content and leave the Steem on the platform to build Steem Power. In the long term this steem power will allow you to grow by upvoting other people's content!

-***-


A project run by @achim03

Sort:  

yes, it is a good idea to always power up, because this is how the account grows. I congratulate you, you do a very good job and it is very interesting to see the figures that you show, because without an advance in a short time Whenever I can I do a power up, unfortunately the situation of the country where I live (Venezuela It makes it very difficult for me to save and generally I must invest all my Steems in food

I understand that with the situation in your country it is very difficult to power up and probably you can't do 50 / 50. I think however that even if you power up only 10% of your earnings it is already great and your account will grow. Thanks a lot for your comment!

Awesome to see the growth that stems from curation. Indeed a great and derailed analysis. I run a sub-community account in Heart Church community, but didn't really look at this analysis.Thanks for this heads-up

Thank you for your comment. It is only when looking closely at the numbers that one can realize how important curation rewards can become.

Another good thing to look at is steemworld. If you hide the ‘dust’ payouts you can calculate the efficiency of your votes. This means that you may be voting for certain posts a bit too strongly, and others a bit weaker than you should. It’s hard to get an idea until you check it out. I learned a lot from analyzing my account and the votes and curation. My curation rewards skyrocketed when I started voting to help others but also vote efficiently instead of too heavy.

This is a very good point. I believe that if you have more than 1000 SP, it becomes worth to try to optimize your curation. Thanks for your input on using steemworld to do that. I have to look into it ;-)

This is a lovely pattern of growth, the power up options helps to have investment plan as you gradually keep the money there.

Thank you for your comment!

 4 years ago 

@tipu curate

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project. #communitycuration06

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69384.14
ETH 3682.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31