How to deal with the situation today?

in Project HOPE4 years ago

HVOTE 23.03.20.png

After spending almost a whole week inside my four walls and just taking a little walk in the forest every day, I had to go food shopping today. I drove into my usual supermarket at sharp 8.00 am just when the doors open. This to make sure that I would find everything that I would need. The shops are quickly sold out for certain products these days. I parked my car in the underground parking lot and tried to call the lift without touching the button. First with the elbow then with the knee and then I realized that the lift was not working... So I went to the staircaise just to realize that people were cuing behind a closed door. I don't like cuing, especially in crowded staircases. So I went out through the parking exit on foot and went into the shopping center through the main entrance.

The tricky business to buy food in Corona land

It is very funny because the shopping centers are not allowed to let more than 50 people enter at the same time. So people have to wait in a waiting arena where they are parked behind yellow lines that are 2 meters a part. Fortunately I was one of the first ones in the shop and I didn't have to wait. Even tough it was monday and I was among the first ones in the shop I couldn't get any toilet paper, sugar or popcorn... Why would people buy popcorn in this situations...

I had taken latex gloves with me in order to protect myself but while running around the shopping center to get actually into it, I forgot them in the car... So I tried to avoid touching my face at all costs. Everything went well till I arrived at the cash desk. I use normally an automatic desk so that I don't have to deal with the cashier directly and I pay with credit card. Unfortunately my credit card didn't work first and I started to panic a bit because I had no cash and no other cards with me. Finally it worked all the same and I could pay with my lovely bank card. I learned how I could reach my car in the end. I had to go down to the ground floor over the escalator and then take the lift to go to the underground. Seems easy but not really when you have 4 shopping bags and 6 bottles of milk to carry.

If I could be filmed while doing my shopping, I think that everybody would have a good laugh...

I fled the shop as fast as possible and didn't forget to disinfect my hands before entering the car. If only it would be possible to order food online... There are two main competitors in Switzerland Migros and Coop that offer to deliver your shopping to your home. Unfortunately all Switzerland is requiring their services and they are submerged. Maybe I can get a free spot next week...

I never imagined that I would have to deal with such problems. The fact that I'm without a job or income at the moment and that my wife lost her employment as well, doesn't help with dealing with this situation.

How do you deal with your daily life in Corona Times?

-***-


A project run by @achim03

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Dear @happyvoter.

Brother, the situation is so confusing for everyone.
Your narration stressed me out a bit, I think you managed to transmit your experiences to us, I really felt empathy towards you.

I will give you a recommendation: Keep calm!

If we act with those stress levels then we begin to forget the important details like disinfecting your hands.
Meditate a little before leaving. Stay focused at every step.
If you accelerate, you do not concentrate and then you will err.

Take care brother, please.

Your friend, Juan.

It's true that stress makes tends to make our brains work less rationnaly and this could be fatal in the actual situation.

Thanks a lot for your kind words!

Best regards

 4 years ago 

Hugs!
Take care dear friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55