Let's reach out and grow...

in Project HOPE4 years ago

hv_01.06.20.png

I would like to tell you a little story about some experiences that I had lately on the blockchain.

It seems that lately the interaction on posts on Steem/Hive has decreased a bit and this is a pity. Not only for the people who post content and don't know whether anybody read their content at all but also for the reader that doesn't leave a comment, he misses a chance to grow...

The amazing effects of reaching out

Most of us on this blockchain are authors, readers and curators. So we can put ourselves in the shoe of the guy who writes a post, gets some upvotes but no or very few comments. We have put a lot of effort in these posts and I believe we want more than just to earn a couple of cents with it. With our posts we want to vehicule a message or at least we want to get a minimum of attention.

My experiment

Ispired by a very good friend, I made an experiment with my personal account. For a couple of days, I reached out to people and read their posts. I chose posts that had now comments and were of high quality. I took the time to read their posts and left an upvote and also a comment. I did that 3 to 5 times per day and it took me no more than 10 minutes per day. I believe I reached out like that to something like 10 to 15 people.

You can't imagine the return I got from that.

Not only did I have some very interesting interactions. Most of the time I got a full upvote of the author and a comment answering mine. I also got 3 new followers. Some people read my latest post and gave me an upvote in return. In one case, a person looked up my website and started to use one of my tools. I also got several referrals for my Lbry channel that I linked in my signature.

The best spent time on steem/hive is to pay attention to others

If you want to grow your sphere of influence on the blockchain, I believe the best strategy is to reach out to others, pay attention to their content and engage with them. You can only profit and in the worst case you spent a little time and earned some curation rewards.

However I believe that we should do this only if we are really serious about it. Leaving a standard comment that is unrelated to the post, simply doesn't cut it. We need to put an effort into it but it's really rewarding. You should try it out...

-***-


A project run by @achim03

Sort:  

I strongly agree with your point as regards to reaching out or engaging with other users on the blockchain platform. Just as you've stated some people are content creators while some are curators but the fact is that it really feels displeasing after taking your time to come up with a quality content without people commenting or supporting your content, it really feels bad and I really know how it feels because I've once been in that situation.

I also love the fact that you sacrificed your time to engage in other people's posts by reading, commenting and leaving them with some upvotes as a means of support. This is really one of the habit @project.hope has actually injected in me and I must tell you that such habit on the platform will not only help you grow your followers, but it will also help you know more people personally which can later turn out to be a huge success for you.

Thanks for sharing this great post with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you have a great day ahead
💖💕❤️❤️💕💖💕💖💕💖💕❤️💕❤️💕💖

Hi @hardaeborla,
Thank you very much for this great comment. I believe that you are doing it the perfect way. When reading your comments, I see not only that you have read the content but you also add your own opinions and reflections. This is what I call engaging with others and it is the way to develop your account and your influence on the blockchain! Continue like that!

Best regards
Achim

 4 years ago 

@tipu curate

Thanks a lot for the tipu tip ;-)

Proper communication is the key to building proper relationships on the blockchain and beyond.

Thanks for the quick reminder.

You are correct! Thanks a lot for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55