My experience with Instagram marketing

in Project HOPE3 years ago

Starting a blog or a website requires much time and hard work, and marketing is one of the toughest parts of the process unless you starting with good capital to buy a website and promote it on different platforms but I can say that not everyone is ready to pay more after buying a website so they had to do the marketing but without consuming money...they will consume time.

Blog insta.png

How it started

At first, when I bought my website I was very optimistic about bringing traffic and that it might seem easy so I started by changing one of my old Instagram accounts to business account after changing the name, bio, and profile picture.

Then I felt that it's time to work on it, I never knew that I made a wrong decision until I wasted too much time, Instagram is a really great platform for marketing, but if you are going to start without promoting your account and just by hardworking, it will take much of your time and energy to increase your account reaches.

Now I want to give you the pros and cons of using Instagram for marketing purposes.

Blog insta 1.png

Pros

1-You will meet new people and interact with them a lot

2-Most of your audience will be permanent over time and that's the best part about Instagram

Cons

1-Time consuming: You will probably waste hours liking, following, and commenting on people's posts to bring them to check your account back and it's tiring too.

2-You have to be very active in sharing posts and stories daily

3-And this the reason I stopped using Instagram: You can't add or embed a link in your posts or stories (unless you have over 10k followers you can add links to your stories).

Conclusion

I would say that I don't recommend using Instagram for marketing unless you are planning to promote your account, and I can suggest using Pinterest for easier and better traffic source.

Now that I shared my experience of using Instagram marketing, I would love to read yours in the comments. Thanks for reading 😄

Sort:  

Hello @lennyblogs!
I think that instagram allows you to quickly reach customers and promote your products, but as you say you have to spend a lot of time to be updated and update your posts so that the customer always has the latest information. Greetings!

I have no experience with Instagram marketing but I am pretty sure that marketing will be a great place to meet with others and expose our business to a better audience.

 3 years ago 

hi @lennyblogs

Solid read and definetly interesting choice of topic. Upvote on the way :)

Thanks for sharing your experience in that field. I used to manage instagram of few businesses, however I moved away from this market few years ago (the moment i discorvered blockchain technology and steemit).

Have a great monday buddy :)
Yours, Piotr

Hey @crypto.piotr !

You made a great decision moving here and discovering blockchain technologies.

Thank you for reading my blog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55