Don't Always Advance Selfishness ~ BECOME A HERO

in Project HOPE4 years ago (edited)

BECOME A HERO

Maybe not everyone is happy with the story of heroism. But I am happy. Since childhood, all of my Mahabharata puppet comics are devoured. I memorized all the puppet stories. Starting from Prabu Santanu, the great-grandparents of the Pandavas and the Kauravas, to the Pandavas seda or the death of the Pandavas one by one, when they ascended to Mahameru which is believed to be the abode of the gods. In wayang many values ​​of heroism, self-sacrifice for the sake of others.

20200716_062752.jpg
Source

During junior high school, my reading was written by "Kho Ping Ho" martial arts. There I learned that the person who eventually became the number one martial artist was someone who in his childhood suffered. Then there was a point where he met a teacher, and his life changed.

Now this is my hobby to watch movies, and I like to repeat a film. A good movie can be watched dozens of times. Sometimes it's just the scene I like, which is the heroic scene. Like the first Twilight Zone movie, when Edward the vampire helped Bella when she was hit by a car. Or the movie Avatar, when Jake's outcast is making life and death decisions. He tried to climb the fiercest bird on the planet Pandora, called the last shadow. Eventually he succeeded in uniting the entire population because anyone who could become Toruk Makto (the last shadow rider) would be obeyed by all the tribes on the planet.

20200716_062840.jpg
Source

20200716_062922.jpg
Source

From all the stories of the heroes I learned, many of them were ordinary people. Then at the right time dare to make a small decision that finally changes everything.

A small decision when I decided to move to the right quadrant, changed my life.
That little decision has changed me from someone who was working and working so that I didn't even know where my child's school was. Being someone who has so much time that he can continue playing with children. From someone who was worried about the future of the child and wife so that they prepare everything. Being someone who believes that the future of a child and wife is good.

20200716_062824.jpg
Source

20200716_062854.jpg
Source

How about you ? Do you dare to lose ego and make small decisions? If you have not yet decided, decide immediately. I'm sure you are a person who dares to decide.

Dear And Greeting

Sort:  

Most times we live life not for ourselves but for those around us particularly for our family members that is what makes us real hero's.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70