The Business World and It’s Challenges and Some Simple Words to Keep You Motivated.

in Project HOPE4 years ago

The Business World and It’s Challenges and Some Simple Words to Keep You Motivated.
There are days I certainly feel uncool with myself and it is a worse feeling when it has to do with my business. Growth is a thing that customers like to see in business, they want to know that the business is doing well and has something new to offer every time they come around and that is one thing I have planned as well.

IMG_20200829_190402_017.jpg

[](Image was taken with my mobile device)

Personal Business Struggle.

My business is a small growing business but with the plans of regular improvement, I like to see things in a manner that depicts growth. I told my readers before about some loans I was trying to pay off, it was in my plan to completely pay off those loans and have sufficient fund to start another simple side hustle which as well could be incorporated into my business space. It is something my customers regularly ask for whenever they come around and I always tell them it will start soon.

IMG_20200813_150822_431_1599314637596.jpg

[](Image was taken with my mobile device)

My plan was that before students resume, I would have gotten the money required for the project and that will help me keep my customers and even get new ones who want to use that service but unfortunately, I started seeing students around and I have not gotten the money to start the business, some of them who trust my business came around to ask for the service this morning and when I told them we were not offering it yet, they felt really disappointed and I felt bad that I was not able to keep up with my promise.

My Strength.

I was feeling bad but I also know that I tried but it just did not work out at that time, so I decided to write out something for people who might be feeling really sad because they were not able to meet up with their targets or set goals. You really do not have to beat yourself too hard over something that is beyond your control, everything will really fall in place as long as you keep trying, Rome certainly was not built in a day and the same thing is applicable to your business, days of disappointments like this will surely come and customers who do not understand your struggle may think you are not serious, certainly no one would understand your pain at the beginning but keep holding strong to what you believe and in the fact that you will have it all figured out soon.

To every small struggling business owner out there who is trying to build a great reputable brand and is regular faced with disappointments and trouble, just smile because you will have the best laugh and the world we hear the story of how we pulled through, have an amazing weekend. I am @oluwatobiloba.

Sort:  

No matter the struggles and the challenges in life or in your business be happy, be positive, be humble,be free, be happy and most of all be yourself.
God is your strength.

Amen... Thanks a lot dear.

Hello friend, it is understandable to feel bad, but these are things that are not within our reach, that we cannot control, so we cannot blame ourselves for such a thing. People and more clients will never be satisfied with anything, so we just have to make them understand that it wasn't the right time and that things didn't go as planned. We don't always get what we want, maybe later.

Yeah, very true thanks a lot friend.

Hello @oluwatobiloba
Having a business is not easy, making it grow requires many things, and obviously money is essential in this. In today's conditions it is difficult, but not impossible, as you say, you have to smile and keep moving forward.

Thanks a lot for stopping by friend.

a simple suggestion, focus more on the current customers and how you can go deeper into their pockets will give you more sales, you can calculate how much income you require for the business to be profitable, with how many customers you make that money and finally how much each customer must spend to reach that goal.

Thanks a lot for the beautiful suggestion.

 4 years ago 

@tipu curate

what matters is keeping the good vibes, the Be positive and focus. By the way you emanate that, you are very beautiful and you look talk about what you communicate, congratulations that you continue to grow many successes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91