Four (4) Powerful And Proven Ways To Start Cashing Out From Your Skills.

in Project HOPE2 years ago

I'm using COOKING SKILLS as a CASE STUDY


IMG_20220103_203329.jpg
I can't remember how this idea bumped into my head but what I can't forget is that I love food. So my love for food inspired this, but the lessons in this are real.

Anyways, this post is not about me. It's about you. It's about how you can start profiting from your cooking skills.

The lessons in this apply to every skill.

Truth be told, the social media is not for people that sells digital products alone. It's for everyone. As long as you have something that you sell, you can leverage on the internet.

Guess what?


It's cheaper, and sometimes free. You can also reach more people than you will do offline. That means more money, right?

I can cook egwusi soup.

I can cook Nigeria Jollof rice.

I can cook stew.

I can cook draw soup.

These are the various ways that you can start making money from your cooking skills.

  • Compile Your Knowledge into an ebook.

Some bachelors like us will love to read books that explains the step by step approach in cooking Nigeria delicacy.

I strongly believe also that they are girls out there that will like to learn how to cook new recipe.

So, imagine creating an ebook and pricing the book at 1k. Let say 10 people bought the book.

That's 10 x 1k = 10 thousand naira.

Just imagine making 10 thousand naira daily from your skill alone.

You don't even have to write the book directly. You can record your voice on the phone explaining the steps involved, then transcribe it into a text. You can edit it yourself or give it out to be edited.

The easiest way to get an ebook that you can sell is to buy the selling right of one.

Yes, if you have someone who has a book on food containing Nigeria recipe, you can pay the person. That would give you the right to sell the book in your name.

Do you understand?

  • Sell Food Directly On Your Timeline.

This is perfect for those who already have a restaurant or any eating joints. If you have a restaurant and you are not using the social media, you're loosing more money making opportunity for your business.

I strongly believe that they are people out there that are too busy, and will love to order something like soup online. Back then, whenever I returned from work, I always wish I could get a reliable place to order soup. I know I'm not the only one on this table.

So, if you can start creating contents on your timeline about food and the services you render, in no distance time you will start having Customers.

There are steps to it though, I will explain them in my next post.

  • YouTube Channel

You can start a YouTube channel teaching people how to make different kind of delicacies for free. As beginner you will need to source of traffic. What I mean is that, you will have to look for people interested in the video and then direct them to your YouTube channel. When you become popular you won't have to do that again.

The traffic I'm talking about could be your friends on Facebook or in watsap groups. Do you understand? You share links inviting them to watch. As your fan base increases, you won't have to invite people to watch again.

Here is how to make money from your cooking skills through YouTube channel.

When your subscribers increase, you can then monetized it through Google Ad placement.

I believe you must have seen a short video play on YouTube before the main video, that's what I'm talking about. That's Advert placed there by Google. The owner of this video earns money from that and gets paid monthly in dollars.

Another way to monetize your channel is to host special classes. In that class, you will teach and mentor your participants.

  • As a Vendor or an Affiliate On Affiliate Marketing Platform.

This is perfect for those who already have a product on the subject we are discussing. This entails getting more hands to sell for you. Those selling it would earn in commission based on the percentage you place.

If you said 50% on N 10, 000, that means that anyone that sells your products will earn N 5, 000 in commission.

Do you get it?

The owner of the product is called a vendor while the person helping you to sell it is called an affiliate.

Having more people to sell your products increases your sale margin.

I hope this made sense to someone?

Grateful: @infovore @steemcurator01

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65