Sat or Satoshi; knowing their meaning

in Project HOPE7 months ago

We all knows that when it comes to every sectors of life including the cryptocurrency ecosystem, we all should knows that there is something we referred to as the beginner, originator, genesis and above all, the starting point. What I am trying to say is that the reason why something is in place or existing today is simply holding to the fact that such thing had it starting point. This is the beauty of the world that we are into today. If you have been in the cryptocurrency ecosystem for so long you will see and discovered that when it comes to the cryptocurrency ecosystem learning is endless. Since it is endless, that is the exact thing that brought us to the topic we have at hand. Sat or Satoshi.

images (30).jpeg

Credit

Sat or Satoshi

When you hear of the word Satoshi or Sat, what should be the thing that should flashes to your mind at first? As for me, whenever I hears about the word Sat or Satoshi the word that always flashes to my mind at first to my mind is Satoshi, the creator of the blockchain ecosystem, Nakamoto Satoshi to be precise. As for your information, when it comes to some certain things in life, people love anything that they invented being named after them. I am really in love with such. This is simply because I can't invent or innovate some thing and at the tail end of it, such things now now be named after something or somebody else. This will really be painful I must admit. If I discovered that what I created was named after something else it might discouraged me into building more of what I knows. This is why it is advisable that when you are giving something name, it should be the name of who created such thing. Just imagine the Bitcoin issues. Just imagine it not being named after the great Nakamoto Satoshi.

As for what Sat means, I will let you know that Sat is the smallest possible unit of Bitcoin (BTC), at 0.00000001 BTC. Just like what I said above, the word Sat is named after the creator of the Bitcoin blockchain and also the reason why cryptocurrency is in existence today, Satoshi Nakamoto. One (1) Sat is equivalent to one hundred millionth of a Bitcoin.

images (3).png

Credit

For you to have more information and knowledge about what the word sat is you can read or click on this link

From the above we can now see that the word Sat is carve out from the word Satoshi. If you have a knowledge of the cryptocurrency ecosystem you will see that with this, i.e naming the Bitcoin blockchain after the great legend Satoshi Nakamoto is primarily aiming at giving him respect and also it will help to make sure that even when he departs the world, people will still keep speaking about him. If you observe closely you will see that those inventors and innovators out there usually does this. They nickname their name to anything they are doing, this is to ensure that they remain relevant in all that they are doing. This will help their name to be known even when they are no more. This is similar to what I stated or to what I said above. I just can't wait to see my name acting as a brand name someday. If that happens it will helps to promote my name and also creates more relevance for my name in the future.

Sat vs money Denomination

Now for you to understand clearly what Sat is, you should reason or compare it with money. Take for example, like before you can get to $500 there is every tendency that will count count from $1, $2, $3, $4 till you get to the $500 that you are looking for. Same things is what happening in the cryptocurrency ecosystem. In the cryptocurrency ecosystem before you can get a Satoshi you will at first go through the smallest form it it which is the Sat. So in a nut shell, Sat is the smallest part of Satoshi. Satoshi is the biggest part of it. As for those who doesn't have a wider knowledge of what Sat means before, I believe with what I just explained I have just made it easier to understand it.

Buying crypocurrency from an app or broker (1).jpg

Credit

I will end the post here, have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62