Did I hit a splinterlands jackpot with my pack opening ?

in Project HOPElast year

image.png
source

Splinterlands the top dappradar play2earn game is shining bright

Splinterlands is a a leading play to earn game loved my many players as well as investors.
Typically a play to earn game is a game you play and the in game reward help you earn something of value.
This value you can reinvest in the game or exchange it for something that is of value even outside the game such as the in game tokens or assets that you earn can be sold for crypto or fiat.

I too have been following the news and updates and have been a fan about the growth shown by the game since its inception.

Today I would like to share with you the contents of an alpha pack that I have held on to for quite some time and I happen to open today.
If you are new to the game and wondering how to open a pack then you can visit the open section of your game dashboard that you see after login.

image.png
source
Scroll down the page and you would see a list or inventory.
Based on what you hold you would see a number next to it

image.png

source
Currently I hold a chaos Legion pack that one can see in the inventory.

image.png
source

Prior to this I had an alplha pack which I had in my inventory and had forgotten all about it.

This is what I got when I open the alpha pack

Opening a pack is always a matter of great excitement as you never know what might come your way.
The cards that I got were as follows

image.png
source
Not bad I told myself

  1. Then there was

image.png
source

  1. Then to make the pack special I had this

image.png
source
There are 2 more cards to be revealed so I got this

image.png
source

4 opened one to go

The Last card was this one

image.png
source
Oh I got a rare card too!
The final look of the opened pack was this

image.png
source

Pretty grand start of 2023 for sure

Opening this pack made me really happy. Hope I had opened it earlier but perhaps this was the day it had to be opened and here I am enjoying the pack opening and very happy with what I got inside.

If you are not playing this amazing game do considering joining the game using my link here

Also do get yourself a pack and open it to see what wonderful cards come out of it and brighten your day.

Final thoughts

Though most of us are focused on crypto, blockchain and financial content however we should give some time and space to play2earn games in our life and portfolio to have a more diversified asset allocation and have some fun too on our journey to become wealthy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92