Who is the captain of your ship?

Who is the captain of your ship? Who is the captain of your family? I have asked myself these questions lately, and I must admit that I am not always satisfied with the answers I have.

The ideal answer would be that I am the captain and that I am setting the direction for my family and that I am steering it in a good direction. But, it is much harder than it is to know about it. How come?

steering wheel.jpg

Living from day to day!

Currently, the family is in Covid isolation, meaning that it is time for homeschooling, home kindergarten, and everything else. It is almost impossible to work, and it is really hard to plan anything. As a result, you just go with the flow and hope to survive the day in some way. Of course, this isn't the "normal" life, but still - it is never ideal just to go with the flow.

After all, if you go with the flow, the flow will decide where you will be taken, and you will not. That isn't good, neither for you nor for your family or your employees!

How can I control life instead of going with the flow?

If you jump into a river, the river will bring you down with the current. But, if have a strong engine, then you might be able to set direction and give the directions no matter what. But, it isn't easy, and it really requires you to have a powerful engine.

So, what's up with your engine? Are you in control of your life?

Chocolate and coke!

I love sweets and it is a part of my daily routine (but so is exercising). However, it is kind of bad when I feel that I am not in control of it, because I just "have to", just like many people feel with coffee. Once again, it is like the current is taking me and controlling, instead of me being in control.

And do you know what, it drains your power if you try to fight against the current. In the end, you are not able to steer your own boat, nor the family boat.

What is the solution?

Share your wisdom people... what do you people do to control your boats, your ships, and to set the direction, instead of letting the current and your surroundings decide in which direction you are to move? I would love to hear some advice and wisdom!

Sort:  

I would be really sincere here, sometimes I just do not overthink or bother myself, I just get along with the flow but definitely that is if myself and members of family are not affected negatively in any way.

We are living in a difficult situation, but we must never lose the north, the compass that leads as you mention our ship, our life. We must take advantage of this time of living together at home and reformulate the captain of the ship, make a better version of this so that his leadership continues, very thoughtful post, I enjoyed reading it.

These could be a bit dicey being in control as the captain of a ship lets say a family can be very complicated as not everyone will be okay with your suggestion, just to live in harmony other family members option should be allowed to make impact in controlling your ship in essence allow and digest other people's opinions one captain shouldn't control a ship alone, just my opinion though.

The family situation for sure is a complicated one, but I think it will often feel better even for a family, if they know in which direction they are going and by what values they are supposed to live. Of course, we are made to break boundaries, but still... often people play better within a fence, than if they don't have a fence at all!

We need to have a good captain to run the ship, family , life . A good captain always take good decision which will help in the betterment of the family and life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62500.50
ETH 2936.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59