BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge! Going the Distance

in STEEM ESPORTS12 days ago (edited)

Hello, great warriors of Splinterlands, I hope you all are doing good and enjoying your day. Today I am again here sharing my new entry for the BATTLE MAGE SECRETS Weekly Challenge "RULESET: Going the Distance" which is offered by @splinterlands. I played so many battles but I didn't get the Going the Distance ruleset so I am sharing an old battle which have this ruleset. You can also participate in this weekly challenge, to know more about how to participate in this challenge visit this link.

About Going the Distance:


Going the Distance is a ruleset in Splinterlands battles in which only monsters with ranged attacks may be used.
- Consider including units with the Close Range and Return Fire abilities in your lineup.


linebreak.png

Battle Lineup And Link:


image.png

You can watch my battle by clicking on the above 👆 picture

linebreak.png

Battle Ruleset:


image.png

There were three rulesets Equalizer, Going the Distance, and Back to Basics in this battle. The allowed mana cap was 51 and only Death and Dragon Splinters were active in this battle.
linebreak.png

Battle Summoner

image.png

I have chosen the Dragon Splinter for this battle. Under the Dragon Splinter, I have selected a Chaos Legion edition Legendary Dragon Splinter Summoner named QUIX THE DEVIOUS, which costs 4 mana and has two abilities (-1 range and -1 speed) that can be used against the enemy team. I made this choice because the battle ruleset only allows the use of Range attack monsters, and we can use only one Dragon and one other splinter monster under the Dragon Splinter summoners. For this battle, I have chosen the Death Splinter monsters as they were the only ones active alongside the Dragon Splinter.

1. DRYBONE RAIDER:

image.png

In the first position, I selected "DRYBONE RAIDER" - a legendary double attack Melee-Range monster from the Neutral Splinter that is available as a reward card. It costs 12 mana, has 2 speeds, and provides -2 melee and -1 range attack, along with the Double Strike ability at level 1. I chose it for this battle because it has a Melee attack, and in this battle, only range attack monsters can be used. However, in this battle, the monster loses all of its abilities but gets the Equal health buff from the ruleset.

2. WAR CHAANG:

image.png

In my battle lineup, I selected an Untamed edition Epic melee-range attack monster called "WAR CHAANG" in the second position. This monster belongs to the Neutral Splinter and costs 7 mana to use. At level 1, it can do a -2 melee and -1 range attack. It also has a Retaliate ability at level 1, but since the ruleset prohibits its use in this particular battle, I couldn't use it. I positioned it in the second slot because of its Double attack type. From this position, it could attack -1 range, and when I moved it to the first position, it could do a -2 attack. Although I currently have this monster at level 1, it still works well for me.

3. GARGOYA DEVIL:


image.png

In my third position, I used the "Gargoya Devil", a rare-range attack monster from the Neutral Splinter. This monster costs 7 mana, has a range attack of -2 and possesses two abilities: Flying and Close Range at level 1. I have upgraded it to level 3, which has increased its range attack from 2 to 3. I chose to use this monster in battle due to its high -3 range attack. Currently, I have this monster at level

4. SOULSTORM:

image.png

In my fourth position, I selected an Untamed edition Epic range attack monster named SOULSTORM from the Death Splinter. It has a mana cost of 5 and has -5 speed and -3 range attack. At level 1, it also has the Flying ability. I chose to use this monster in the battle due to its high speed and powerful -3 range attack. Currently, I have this monster at level 1 and it has proven to be an effective asset in my battles.

5. GRIM REAPER:

image.png

In the fifth position of my deck, I added a rare Range attack monster from the Death Splinter called "GRIM REAPER", which is also a reward edition card. This monster costs 6 mana and has a -3 range attack. It also has an "Affliction" ability at level 1. I have upgraded it to level 4, which has increased its range attack from 3 to 4. I chose to use it in my latest battle due to its high-range attack. Currently, I have this monster at level 4, and it has been performing well for me in battles.

6. FIRE SPITTER:

image.png

In the last position of my battle, I utilized the "Fire Spitter", which is a rare Epic Range attack monster from the Dragon Splinter. It costs 4 mana, has a -2 range attack, and boasts a Flying ability with high speed at level 1. I placed it in the last position because of its high speed and impressive range attack of -3. Additionally, I have upgraded it to level 3, which has increased its range attack from 2 to 3.
linebreak.png

Battle Result:

I won this battle and was rewarded with 0.644 staked SPS as you can see in the below screenshot.

image.png

linebreak.png

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

If you are new to Splinterlands and want to join, you can join from the below link.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=yameen

  • If you are a newbie and want to ask something, you are welcome I am always available 🤚 to help you.
  • All images used in this post are downloaded from thelink. You can also download images from it just by entering parameters: card name, edition, and level. For more info check this link.
  • Thanks in advance If you like my post and show some support.

linebreak.png

splinterlandGIF.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66936.87
ETH 3079.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66