Caricature Queen (Freddie Mercury) in pop art.

in The City of Neoxian4 years ago (edited)


Hi guys, I continued to draw the greats of rock and pop, today I introduce you to one of the greatest voices, whose music is present in my home in all generations, from my parents, me and often my children.

We all love Queen.


I am super satisfied with my finished work, I liked it very much, I hope you like it too.

My programs are always for illustrating, creating and drawing:

MediBang Paint Pro.

Paint Tool Sai

Huion graphics tablet (Usb Pen Tablet).


I started with the hair, then I went on to delineate the face, which is the hardest.


Then I proceeded to perform the delineation of the rest of the body, eyes and mouth, it was very difficult to achieve, I had a high degree of difficulty for me.


I start to give color to the design, with the paint can tool.
From here on, it's my favorite part, the shading and the lights, because it's what gives life to a design and what I have to practice more on.

After finishing the body shading, I process to paint the eyes and mouth and finish this part with the hair shading.
I had a lot of fun in this part, trying to give the clothes some realism. I liked this part a lot. In this section, I make the details of the strap and bracelet, which only apply lights and shadows.

I move my design to the Medibag Paint Pro program and start working with the background, using the typical colors of pop art.
A few details to finish the enhancement, a dialogue leader will help me with the explosion effect.




Finished Work.

I show you my step-by-step with a GIF

🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨🎨


1 1 1 1 1



Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Sort:  

Amiga estos personajes se ven muy bien m gusta como dibujas personas a tu estilo 😍

Gracias Jordan, a este le puse mucho mucho más esmero, es que la musica de Freddie es el himno en casa.

Esta publicación ha sido seleccionada para el reporte de Curación Diaria.

final de post.png¡¡¡Felicidades!!!

I'm not much of an artist, so I really like seeing the process as well as the finished work! This is really cool! Well done!

nice artwork!

Well done! :)
I love Queen and Freddie! :)

Hey muy bueno el trabajo que hiciste de freddy. Vi la pelicula, muy buena se las recomiendo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64