Alphabet Hunt Letter D

Alphabet Hunt Letter D

I joined in the alphabet Hunt last week and was cool to se emany of the other entries, so I am joining in again this week for the #AlphabetHunt Letter challenge of Barbara @barbara-orenya, and I kept saying I must join but missed the first two weeks so I decided today I will join Week three with the Letter C and hopefully make this a regular thing for me as I do like both the person hosting the challenge who does such lovely photos and art and the challenge.

You can find the rules for the challenge in her post here

And here are my shots for this week, again from digging through my archives I haven't bene out walking taking new shots.

and starting with this little Daffodil, my Dad was a great Gardener, and each spring he always had daffodils come up in the flower gardens around their house and so they have a special place in my memories

1 1 alphabet challenge D4.jpg

Sony A7iii 141mm F6.3 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and next up we have another flower , all be it part of a mural just off 42nd Street, the but the D in this shot is not the flower but the dove flying out of it

1 1 alphabet challenge D6.jpg

Sony A7iii 124mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger



and for the next shot you may think its a statue or a Bust and how is it D related well this is Dag Hjalmar Agne Carl Hammarskjöld who was a Swedish economist and diplomat who served as the second Secretary-General of the United Nations, and this is outside the entrance to a building on Second Avenue named after him.

1 1 alphabet challenge D.jpg

Sony A7iii 98mm F7.1 1/60 Sec ISO 1600
Click here to view larger



and for the next shot I am going trashy LOL, I know these e bins here are called trash cans, but when I was growing up down Under we called them dustbin and hence fitting for a D post

1 1 alphabet challenge D2.jpg

Sony A7iii 46mm F6.3 1/60 Sec ISO 1000
Click here to view larger


and now sharing this I have an old song in my head, its a fun song and fits with the last shot

My old mans a dustman

Now back to business and a couple of Ducks

1 1 alphabet challenge D3.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F8 1/60 Sec ISO 500
Click here to view larger


and finishing off with another flower all be it a wild one a Dandelion

1 1 alphabet challenge D5.jpg

Sony A7iii 16mm F8 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.752412 lat -73.976960 long Midtown East NYC d3scr

Sort:  

nicely done

Nice flowers photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87