HWC contest #55: Food Diary Game - WEEK -5 by @arshani (19/05/2024)

in Hindwhale Community14 days ago

Hey My Dear Friends 😍,

You all are welcome to my blog. This is the fifth week of Food Diary Game contest organized by @jyoti-thelight sister. I would like to appreciate her for creating such a fantastic contest.

IMG_20240520_191757.jpg

Now I am going to show you 19th of Sunday how I enjoyed the day with my foods.


My Breakfast

IMG-20240520-WA0041.jpgIMG-20240520-WA0040.jpg

It was a rainy day. I woke up at 5 am to the sound of the alarm. After quickly brushing my teeth, taking the shower and getting dressed, I go ready to have my breakfast. There I select polsambal with roastpan. Those who have eaten those two know the taste well. It is true that it is one of my favorite food combinations.


My Lunch

IMG-20240520-WA0038.jpg

For lunch I got lentils, mango chutney and dried fried sprats with rice. If we talk about the fried dried fish, it is very hot & spicy. I ate really hard until the end. It was so spicy. I can see how my brother and sister ate rice while drinking water, not just me. However, all the food is very tasty. The mango chutney is a bit sour. People in our house like this way more than mango chutney which is made with sugar. Hot & spicy when the lunch was complete that day. You can see it by that I uploaded photo appearance.


Evening Tea time ☕

IMG-20240520-WA0042.jpg

My mother brought chocolate biscuits for everyone to eat during afternoon tea. Chocolate biscuits are perfect with a sugar free tea. Since chocolate is a sticky sweet, I normally reduce it with a hot tea. On really rainy days, the best way to relieve the chill is to drink a hot cup of tea.


My Dinner

IMG-20240520-WA0033.jpg

For dinner, manioc and Maldive fish sambal was prepared according to the wishes of everyone in the family. On that day, manioc from our home garden was prepared. I really like how soft and fluffy they are. With some scraped coconut, manioc, & Maldive fish sambal perfect.

When it comes to overall food, I like lunch the most. I will prepare the same menu asking for my mother one day. That's how I spend the day with food. I would like to invite @inudi, @kunwal and @nanidi to take part in this wonderful contest.


Thank you for giving a time!


#hwc-55 #food #steemexclusive #club5050 #lifestyle #hindwale #srilanka

Sort:  
 14 days ago 
Loading...

Hi friend! I like your post.and youha e describe proper way your presentation style is 👍 wish you a best of luck😊😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48