HWC Contest #50|| POWERUP & WIN WEEK 39 by @benigayvinz (0.786)

Hello, Steemians! Here I am, diving in and giving my luck a shot.

image_123650291 (4).JPG

Entering the realm of Powering Up for the first time, my Steem holdings may not be vast, but I'm eager to make my mark. Think of this blog as my earnest contribution. Balancing my Steem Power has been a challenge, often depleted by my posts and interactions. At times, I've refrained from engaging with other posts or responding to comments, reserving my Steem Power for future endeavors.


Yet, the landscape demands participation, including voting for fellow participants in various contests. To meet this requirement, I've resolved to power up. This decision isn't solely motivated by future contests; it's also about personal growth. By strengthening my Steem Power, I'm investing in myself. In addition to benefiting myself, I find immense fulfillment in supporting others and contributing to various communities and co-Stemians. There's a profound satisfaction in lending a hand to those in need. Join me on this journey as I share my experiences of powering up my Steem.

1.png

After a month on Steem, I accumulated 0.786 Steem. Initially, I doubted whether such a modest sum was worth vesting. Yet, I made the decision to give it a shot. Logging into my wallet, I embarked on the journey of Powering Up. Allow me to share the process with you.


As I accessed my wallet, I navigated to the downward arrow next to my Steem balance. Among the options that appeared, one stood out: 'Power Up,' as depicted in the accompanying image.

2.png

Selecting the 'Power Up' option directs you to another window where you're prompted to enter the desired amount for Power Up. As per my understanding from previous articles, there are three options for allocating the amount:


@club5050: Allocate 50% of your Steem balance for Power Up.
@club75: Allocate 75% of your Steem balance for Power Up.
@club100: Allocate 100% of your Steem balance for Power Up.


Given my modest Steem accumulation and my goal of gaining visibility through participation in contests, I opted to fully vest all my accumulated Steem. This strategy may help me gain recognition among Steemians who hold influential positions.

3.png

After entering the desired amount for vesting, I proceeded to click on "Power Up". This action redirected me to a window where I was prompted to fill in my username in both the "from" and "to" fields. While there's an option to add a memo in the memo field, I chose not to include one in my case.

4.png

After entering my username, I clicked "OK" and was directed to the page where I needed to log in using my Active, Owner Key, or Master password. Finally, I confirmed by clicking "Sign in".

5.png

In this final step, you'll notice that my Steem balance becomes zero, while my Steem Power increases.

6.png

For fellow newcomers to Steem like myself, remember: what you sow is what you reap. It's not about naivety; it's about prioritizing assistance to others. Let's unite and support one another. The more we engage, the more we empower. Aja!

I invited @marzyoung22, @amrumufid, and @rahmaa to join the contest. </div?

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65454.89
ETH 2948.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69