MY VERSION OF MAJA BLANCA

in Hindwhale Community3 months ago

Good day steemians!

To those who don't follow my blog, I am 2 months on leave because unfortunately I had miscarriage. Staying at home, I am always craving of something I dont usually eat. When I open the refrigerator, I saw some cornstarch and condense milk so I decided to make a simple maja blanca and just some of the lacking ingredients.

IMG_5483.jpeg

So, for todays blog I am going to share to you the procedure on how to make maja using only 5 ingredients.

✨INGREDIENTS:✨

  • 1 cup cornstarch
  • 1 cup condense milk
  • 3 cups coconut milk
  • 2 spoons sugar (it depends on you)
  • peanut (you can also use corn or cheese or all)

✨PROCEDURE:✨

Step 1:

IMG_5478.jpeg
(Prepare all the ingredients and materials needed. I always include this one on my procedure so that if you will start doing it, everything is in place already.)

Step 2:

IMG_5479.jpeg
(Mix the 4 ingredients and mix it properly until the cornstarch will be disolved.)

Step 3:

IMG_5480.jpeg
(To make sure that the cornstarch is properly disolved, use a strainer.)

Step 4:

IMG_5481.jpeg
(Put the mixture on low medium heat and keep stirring it to avoid black substance.)

Step 5:

IMG_5482.jpeg
(If the mixture is already as sticky as this, it means it is now ready to put on its container.)

Step 6:

IMG_5483.jpeg
(Put the mixture on the container, crashed the peanut and put it on the top. Let it cool for 5 to 10 minutes. When it is already cool, put it on ref for 1-2 hours.)

Then you can now enjoy the yummy maja. Delicious yet very ecomomic.

That is all for today. Inviting my friends @liamnov, @jess88 and @natz04 to share their entries here.

Sincerely,

[K Y R I E 1 2 3 4]

813BB96C-9DD6-4C41-98E1-B6A21CC4A254.jpeg


15039B3F-A1C9-4E5D-A4AC-B5841F83DCCE.jpeg

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @adeljose
 3 months ago 

thank you so much

 3 months ago 

hello sir @adeljose I havent receive the support yet

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97