HWC Contest #52|| POWERUP & WIN WEEK 40 by @mandate (23 SP)".

in Hindwhale Community14 days ago (edited)

It is always a joy to always enjoy the cool day that comes with the daily activities. It is also a wonderful joy to always participate in Steemit contest ranging from different ones. I eventually discovered one today which I participated in which I want to share with you.
Thanks be to @jyoti-thelight for organizing this contest.

Screenshot_2024-05-11-01-33-30-827_com.canva.editor-edit.jpg

Steps in powering up

I will be explaining to you in detail the process that involves in the process of converting my liquid Steem to the steem power which many of us popularly known as Power up. I have always been a strong advocate of powering up because it shows that we truly believe in the future of steem and today I will be showing you some steps I follow also in carrying out my own powering up. Stay tune.

Step 1

The first thing you need to do is to login to your wallet making use of your posting key according to the box that will be provided to you.I had 23 steem and 259 steem power before I powered up.

IMG_20240510_155533.jpg

That means I will be powering up 23 steem today.

Step 2

When you conclude Step 1, you will click the arrow that will take you to the section that will display the power up option, and many more. A short page will appear, indicating transfer, transfer to savings, power up, trade, and market.

IMG_20240510_155558.jpg

Since my plan is to power up, all I just have to do is to tap the power up button.

Step 3.

After doing so another page will appear and we will be able to fill in the amount of steem we want to power up.

IMG_20240510_155624.jpg

IMG_20240510_155656.jpg

Since I am planning to power up 23 steem, I will just input it there in the box.

Step 4

Once you click the power up button, another page will appear, requesting for your active key.The next thing to do is to go to your wallet and copy your active key then paste it inside the box provided.

IMG_20240510_155745.jpg

Then you click sign in and then the process gets complete. My steem is now 0 and my steem power is now 282 steem power

Importance of powering up

When we power up in steemit we are greatly helping ourselves the most and not others because we benefit a lot when we power up, the following are the importance which I will be listing out also.

  • It helps to bring investors because they will believe most steemians don't like powering down.

  • It increases your influence in the platform which will be beneficial for you.

  • It helps us to be in a suitable club status of our choice. That means you can either participate in either club5050, club75 or club100

  • It gives us opportunities to apply for some particular roles in different communities once our steem power is up to the required steem power a steemian application must have.

I am inviting @mikitaly @patjewell and @stef1 to participate in this contest.

❤️I hope you enjoyed very much by reading my post. Thank you so much for reading till the end❤️

Best Regards By

@mandate

👇 About me 👇

Achievement 1

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68313.70
ETH 3663.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66