Steemit Engagement Challenge / S16/W5 - "If you had the opportunity to settle overseas, which three countries would you choose?"

Hey Steemian friends!

Before the economic crisis hit Sri Lanka, I never really thought about moving away. But now, it's been on my mind for quite some time. Other than in Sri Lanka, I've been in two countries, Singapore and Bangladesh, and my experiences settling down there were kinda unsure so I always found myself wanting to come back to Sri Lanka. So, I'm pretty picky about where I'd want to go, and these countries have always been my top picks for visiting and settling down.

My picks: Switzerland, Italy & Japan

👉 If you had the opportunity to settle overseas, which three countries would you choose?

Well, I've said it before in this linked contest : My Dream Place, and I'll say it again in this contest too. My absolute dream destination is Switzerland. I mean for me it's like heaven on Earth! Then, there's Italy, Japan, New Zealand, and lastly Canada. I'm all about nature, culture and serenity, you can guess that from that list I guess. Sri Lanka's stunning in nature with so much history and culture and all, but let's face it, we've been stuck with this "developing country" label for ages. I doubt we'll see a change in my lifetime. So, if I had to settle somewhere, these are my go-tos. They've got this whole social balance thing down and offer a quality of life that Sri Lanka just can't match.


👉 My First Option and how would it benefit me?

Switzerland, my friend. It's not just about the jaw-dropping landscapes and fancy watches. Switzerland is like the epitome of stability and wealth.

Swiss National Bank with US$940 billion Reserves | source

Jobs? They've got a thriving economy with all sorts of industries, from finance to big pharma. Plus, everything's super organized there, thanks to their clear cut rules and regulations. They don't highlight anything in the media, I mean when is the last time you saw Switzerland president talking to the media about his country! They always go under the radar, yet attract all the billionaires into their country.

Then safety? Switzerland's neutral and has a top-notch defense system. It's one of the safest places on the planet! Nobody for a fact hates Switzerland, everyone wants to go their or have a bank account there because it is that safe. Oh, and did I mention the fat paychecks? With their high income levels, living there is a dream come true even the cost of living is pretty high. If a country can provide everything, that is Switzerland to me.


👉 My Second option and its perks?

Italy's up next! Italy has amazing history and culture. I'm kind of fascinated with some of their cities, those ancient ruins to charming canals, I think they are just treat to eye.

Italy is home to many historically and culturally significant cities such as Rome, Florence, Venice, and Milan. | source

However, finding a jobs might have their ups and downs, but hey, sectors like fashion and tourism are always booming in Italy. And the food? Don't even get me started on Italian cuisine, all those pastries, pasta, pizza, cheese, it's a delightful love affair!

Safety-wise, Italy's pretty okay as I read on the internet, most of the cities are quite friendly towards foreigners. Plus, it's got a good healthcare system and living costs that won't break the bank. It's basically a slice of paradise.


👉 My Third choice and what's the deal there?

Japan, my friend. It's like stepping into a whole new world of tradition meets futuristic tech. And the way they rose up after World War II? It's beyond impressive.

Jobs? Plenty, especially in tech and hospitality. Rules and regulations? Super efficient and orderly, just look at their trains! the discipline shown by Japanese in the queue are just alien to me who lives in a third world country. In Sri Lanka we have the highest literacy rate in the South Asia but I can't imagine how well these people educate to be such disciplined.

The way the Japanese line up before getting on a train is seriously impressive,
talk about discipline! 😮‍💨

Safety? Top-notch, with low crime rates and always helpful communities. But what really gets me is their spirit. Despite everything, even after the worst bomb blast world has ever seen, they've bounced back stronger than ever. From Tokyo's hustle to Kyoto's calm, Japan's a land of endless possibilities. And hey, who knows? Maybe one day, I'll find myself starting a new chapter in one of these amazing places. But until then, the dream lives on!


Thank you for this interesting contest @hindwhale. Looking forward to taking on the next week’s challenge. I would like to invite @walictd, @kathy-cute & @casv to participate in this contest.

Thank you.

Peace to all 🙏

Proper sourcing has been ensured for any other pictures used in the content. All the images are under "creative common license"

Sort:  

Suiza, Italia y Japón son países con gran desarrollo e historia. Sería muy interesante aprender de ellos.

El orden mostrado por los japoneses no solo en el tren sino en todos los escenarios es increible, son disciplinados desde muy corta edad.

Esa escena del metro me recordó como alguna vez Venezuela tenía el mejor servicio de transporte subterráneo del mundo. Era increible ver el orden y comportamiento de la gente en él pero en la superficie era muy distinto.

Aquella época se perdió y lamentablemente pasamos a ser un verdadero desórden y aún estamos buscando la luz al final del túnel.

Espero que ese deseo de ir a cualquiera de esos países sea para tí una esperiencia inolvidable.

¡Éxitos y bendiciones!

Absolutely, the rich history and development of Switzerland, Italy, and Japan offer so much to learn from! It's unfortunate to hear about the decline in Venezuela's underground transportation service. It must be challenging to witness such a shift from order to chaos. We too have the same issue in Sri Lanka and no one to blame other than its people. Because they didn't use their vote to choose the wise leaders. I hope that our countries will find its way back to stability and prosperity soon.

Your thoughtful choice of possible movement locations shows a wish for security, society, along with lifestyle. Switzerland's distinguished success plus safety and security make it a perfect selection while Italy's abundant background as well as cooking thrills supply an enchanting attraction. Japan's mix of practice and also technology guarantees interesting chances. Best of luck on your trip towards discovering your desire location!

Thanks for that, @raaji! Totally agree, those are the typical factors people think about when they're planning to relocate.

You are most welcome

 3 months ago 

We want to go to a country with good economic security and employment opportunities for a peaceful and prosperous life. You have already been to Bangladesh and Singapore. You want to go to Switzerland, Italy, Japan, New Zealand and Canada for a better life. Switzerland is one of my favorite countries of natural beauty. Where it provides security for the better life of citizens, other countries are also economically prosperous countries. Good luck to you.

Yeah, Switzerland's natural beauty is absolutely breathtaking, isn't it? I totally get why it's one the favorites for many. Good luck to you too.

Japanese have some next level etiquettes and manners. They are so well disciplined and well educated people. The most polite people.

Absolutely! Japanese culture places a high value on etiquette and respect, which really sets them apart.

Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Thanks Team Burn

Hi my boss, good day hope you are doing well, I really enjoy reading your entry, you have explained everything in details and I really love it, I see your best country you really want to adventure too is Switzerland, this is a wonderful country, but when going I will love to go with you, hope am free to go with you. Wish you success boss..

Your contemplation of potential countries for relocation reveals a deep appreciation for culture nature and quality of life. Switzerland Italy and Japan embody your desire for stability prosperity and rich heritage. Your insights into the benefits of settling in each country showcase your thoughtful consideration and strategic planning. Best of luck

Oh, so your dream location is Switzerland, right? I can see why you think it's like heaven on Earth! And then there's Italy, Japan, New Zealand, and Canada. From that list, I can tell you're all about nature, culture, and serenity. I totally understand your perspective about Sri Lanka too. While it's stunning in nature and has a rich history and culture, you feel like it's been labeled as a developing country for a long time. If you had to settle somewhere, you'd choose these other countries because they seem to have a great social balance and offer a quality of life that Sri Lanka can't quite match. It's great that you know what you're looking for in a place to settle down. I'm excited to see where your dreams take you. Wishing you all the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67751.96
ETH 3530.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16