Weekly Contest || Best Diary Game Of The Week || House construction and Grocery Day

in Steem For Pakistanlast year

Assalam o Alaikum


Hey everyone

I am @bushramalik, From @Pakistan

IMG_1663.jpeg

I hope everyone is doing well and enjoying their lives. The length and boredom of the summer days seem to have increased as Pakistan has fallen into chaos.As there is no internet connections in many areas. May Allah protect our nation and the people holding protests while dealing with all of these issues outside their homes.

Today I’m here to take part in the weekly contest which is about the Best Diary Game of the week. I hope you will like my diary and support me. So, let’s get into it ..



Breakfast Time

IMG_1631.jpegIMG_1629.jpeg

I had to get up earlier than usual this morning to prepare breakfast for my husband and me so that we could eat before the construction workers arrived because my house is now undergoing renovations. So I get up, freshen up, and go downstairs to prepare breakfast. He loves omelette for breakfast, and I made one for him today. However, these days, with summer approaching, he prefers yogurt with paratha. So we also had in breakfast.


House Construction

IMG_1628.jpegIMG_1627.jpeg

We started constructing in our home since a few days ago because the top part of the house lacked a kitchen and living room, and going downstairs for even the smallest task seemed very difficult. We made the decision to include a kitchen and a lounge area in the section because of this. Due to the construction, life has become a little dull because I have to stay in my room till the workers have left and I have nothing to do, so I spend the majority of my time on the go sleeping.

IMG_1662.jpegIMG_1659.jpeg

Because of this, I was becoming bored, and yesterday I received this adorable package from Daraz App that contained a Sketch pad that I had ordered a few days before. I therefore made the decision to draw on it. I started by painting a nighttime scene from the bridge's side, but because I wasn't getting tired of it, I decided to draw something else and created a drawing of the right side. This shows the view of the sun setting as birds fly back to their homes. I hope you enjoy what I drew.



Grocery Time

We haven't had time to go grocery shopping despite the fact that this month is almost halfway over, even though everything in the house has been finished. But the other day, when my husband had some free time, I asked him if we could go shopping because having everything on hand is now essential. So we also went grocery shopping. This week, we investigate Apna Cash and Carry, a new retailer that is now present practically everywhere in Pakistan.

IMG_1612.jpegIMG_1613.jpegIMG_1614.jpegIMG_1617.jpeg

Normally, we visit a different grocery store, but this time we want to switch things up and check out the new place. The store was certainly large enough. There were distinct complete rows of compartments for hand wash and shampoos from various and even well-known Pakistani firms like Pantene, Tresemme, etc. There were different compartments for the same products from various companies and brands. We discovered that shopping there was quite simple. Even the salespeople were incredibly helpful.

IMG_1619.jpegIMG_1623.jpeg

Every time I see crockery in any store, at the very least, I always want to glance at the entire side. This is both my favourite and weakest aspect. We came upon these two mugs while exploring and couldn't stop to but buy them. So we purchased them. Except for them, there was excellent crockery, and when my kitchen is finished, I'll buy things from there.

IMG_1621.jpegIMG_1620.jpeg

Since it was my childhood favourite, I told my husband I wanted this machine cone ice cream on the way home, but at the moment, I was really craving it. After some exploring, we came into a store that had this cone. We got it and enjoyed it. After that, we returned home. Although I was a little exhausted, I put everything we had purchased in its proper location. I then left for my room.


This is all from myside. Take care of yourself and Allah Hafiz

I further invite my three friends to come and take part in this contest @iqrarana786 @cocomuff and @drhira.


HAVE A GOOD DAY


Sweet Regards
@bushramalik

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69420.53
ETH 3671.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23