Weekly Drawing Contest || Week-10 || Draw a Sugar-Apple

in Steem For Pakistanlast year (edited)

Greetings, steemers!

I'm glad to be back here for a new contest. But what makes me happier about this contest, unlike the other drawing contest available out there, is the possibility of participating without having to take a selfie as a mandatory requirement. So, thank you @enamul17 for this gift!

Having said this, let's start my first entry for this amazing contest!

Weekly Drawing Contest: Sugar Apple

Ok, I am a little embarrassed for showing you this comparison image, since my drawing doesn't look alike, but I felt I had to, since I got the inspiration for my drawing from that image.

source

image.png

Well, as I use to do in this kind of contests (any contest in which I have to show something created by me), I will be showing you the step-by-step of my drawing. I'll do it before and during answering the topic questions.

The making process

  • First Step:
    Drawing a simple draft with a pencil in reciclable paper.

image.png

  • Second step:
Reinforcing the lines with the same pencil, and finishing the base drawing before adding details in color.

image.png

  • Third step:
Start adding color. For some reason I started my coloring process with the weakest color of all the ones I was gonna use. Don't ask me why, cause I don't really know.

drawing process.JPG

  • Fourth step:
Adding more color. As you can see, this is not the final result. I tried combining 2 colors (brown and gray) for the branch at first, but I didn't like it. This is how it looked:

image.png

  • Fifth step:
Finishing details and adding the desired color to the parts I didn't like, or at least the one that looked more decent for me although it didn't exactly look good either way, ha ha.

image.png

And, I still one more for the end... Keep on reading :)

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

✅ Have you eaten this fruit before? What benefits have you noticed after eating this fruit?

Actually, I haven't ever eaten that fruit. I've seen it, and in very rare occasions my mom has had it at home because someone gave it to her, but there is something about its aspect that makes me not want to try it.

✅ Is this fruit is available in your market or have your own fruit trees? How much is it worth in your area?

It is available in my city. I have seen a few trees, but not as many as mango or guava trees that are the most common here. It is known here by the name of "Chirimoya" [chee-ree-moh'-yah].

It is not so common to find it in the market or in supermarkets because it it not a highly demanded fruit, but it CAN be found. I don't really know how much it is worth, sorry :(

... And finally, this is why I left this pic for the end. I don't take selfies, but I followed the alternative requirement :D

-Name of the community
-Username
-Date (the date in which I made the drawing, sorry if it is not that date anymore in your area when I post this)

image.png

I will invite:
@abdullahw2
@waqarahmadshah
@ranasheharyar
@simonnwigwe
@promah

Follow this link to enter the contest.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Hi, your drawing looks great! I also like how you did the leaves, you did well to follow a picture as an example. I always finish making the leaves flat and all the same :D

Thank you, wow! I never thought someone would like the way I drew the leaves (I didn't). You made my day!

Loading...
 last year 

Perfectly sketced colored and explained, seems to be look like a orignal colored sugar apple wish you luck.

What a nice comment, thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68516.58
ETH 3713.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74