S3W6- "The Digital Connection & influence of devices in our lives

in Steem For Pakistan20 days ago
Introduction

It is know longer news to us that digital devices have made its way into the fabric of the society and has shaped the way we do things, influenced our lives and also our daily routines. From computers, smartphones, televisions etc, these technologies are something we can’t do without. Communication is one of the areas that has been influenced greatly by digital devices.


Before going ahead, let me invite @diary-of-ima, @eunice and @dar22 for this contest hosted by @aaliarubab


Let’s get down to business.


Is life posisble without technology?

D3EF75E3-A6D8-4514-AA5E-6256F8E620CB.jpeg

Imagine going back to the days of “letter writing“, were we have to wait till the post master leaves with everyone letter to their respective addresses before it gets to the receiver. In some instances, the letter even gets missing on the way. All this letters takes days or sometimes months, before you get your letter.


Life without technology was really difficult then and this isn’t something the new generation can ever relate with. The evolution of Technology has shaped our world that we can’t do without it. With the advent of smartphones, laptops and other gadgets you can communicate with your friends anywhere in the world.


We have become so dependent on technology for communication and information that imagining life without it will be like taking us back to the stone ages. Probably, we will be living with the flinstones and breaking rocks with dinosaur teeth.


How much you spend your time with technology in daily routine?

9F29CD84-99C9-41AB-8DF9-2189B16BCA94.jpeg

For me, i will say all my time is spent on technology especially when it comes to my phone. The only time my eyes are off from technology is probably when I’m sleeping. I don’t think there’s anything we do in a full day without interacting with technology from the house chores to office activities.


For people like me, that my phones is my best friend and is also a source of income, I make sure my phone doesn’t run out of data or battery because you never can tell when a big clients call might come in to your phone. The few times my phone is away from my hand is when we don’t have power supply and both my power bank and phone battery is dead.


But despite the many advantages that is associated with technology, digital devices has also been a major distraction at work and thereby reducing output of staffs


Review any of three , as digital devices that you use in your daily life. (Only pictures captured by you)

There are three digital devices that doesn’t go a day without me using it and I will be listen them in order of priority.

  • My smartphone

1E98B376-42A5-4993-9235-2A1DA8BD61FC.jpeg

My smartphone is my first love, my friend and my entertainer. As long as there is data on it, there’s never a dull moment. The smartphone is what I use to interact with the world through various social media and get the necessary information to keep me abreast of what is happening.
They're like pocket-sized computers that have become essential for many aspects of my lives. It keeps me connected to my family, friends and business colleagues including foreign customers.


  • Laptop and computer

97A931DD-9CFE-47BF-9B0E-B06EB5CBF96B.jpeg

Laptop is mostly for my serious business or when I want to do a business on a larger scale that I know my phone won’t be able to handle. Laptop systems has more wider storage capacity and can be carry from place to place with your backpack to do work, if the need arises. They've become indispensable in professional and educational settings.


  • Television

11300A3C-6EFD-4469-BDB6-91E1A9B97F95.jpeg

I come to watch tv once in awhile to relax my brain from any stressful day with my favorite tv soap opera. Television device has always been a major source of entertainment for me is just so unfortunate, we can’t carry it around like others.

What's your expectation from future technology?

93454B65-4201-4289-90E1-8A832889DC9C.jpeg

My expectations for technology is to make life more easy and improve standard of living. I believe with time, AI technology will so evolve, that it will be far smarter than what we’re seeing in our recent times.

All this slow or delay internet connection we experience in Africa as a result of bad weather will be as fast as the speed of light. We now have 5G network that’s actually performing optimally

Cryptocurrency is also going to be another force to reckon with in the time to come in the financial sector and it will successfully destroy the traditional system of banking as we know.

Sort:  
Loading...
 19 days ago 

Hi dear !

Could you help me where are your links of these pictures :

Screenshot_2024_0506_191155.png

Screenshot_2024_0506_191136.png

Screenshot_2024_0506_191126.png

Thank you for participating.

 19 days ago (edited)

Sorry for the late, replies!

they are AI generated images… from “bing”.

 18 days ago 

It's okay. It's always appreciated to mention in the post. By the way, Thank you for your participation. Let me annouce the result.

 16 days ago 

Modern technology have now become something we can't do without and truly if we were to go back to the stone age i don't think alot of people can cope. Wish you all the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76