SEC-S17 /W6| "🌸What do you prefer to do in your leisure time?"

in Steem For Pakistan27 days ago

Hello guys,
It's week 6 of the Steemit engagement challenge for season 17 and I'm delighted to share my entry in this week's contest which talks about What do you prefer to do in your leisure time? This is a wonderful topic which I will be sharing my thought 🤔 about.

pexels-photo-936133.jpeg
Source

mine.PNG

🌸 Reading a book or listening to music?

mine.PNG

During my leisure time, I prefer reading a book and the reason is not far fetched. Over the years I have learnt that a little time spent on your book could save you tomorrow and that is the reason anytime I'm free instead of doing another thing I try to get a little knowledge.

Reading adds to my already existing knowledge and that increases me dearly. Anytime I read, I see myself improving in knowledge and experience because as the saying goes no knowledge is a waste.

So everytime I find myself less busy I always do my best to increase my knowledge and learn something new. Anytime I do this I see myself growing further. This is the reason why I prefer reading at my leisure time.

mine.PNG

🌸 Social media, using Instagram or Facebook?

mine.PNG

I prefer using Facebook to Instagram and the reason is that I'm more familiar with Facebook and the features of Facebook are really nice for me. Alot of people in my country uses Facebook and for that reason if you want to see some of the latest happenings in the country, you will see it via Facebook because most of them uses Facebook just like myself.

pexels-photo-4132606.jpeg
Source

Also, Facebook have free mode which one can use even if he or she doesn't have data and that is the main reason why most users in the country go for Facebook. Most of my friends also make use of Facebook and to contact them it is easier that way.

Instagram is not much used because it requires data at all time and the application is new to most of us because it is not very popular. So I prefer Facebook to Instagram when talking about social media.

mine.PNG

🌸 A movie Night with friends or family?why?

mine.PNG

A movie with my family will always be the best. I always enjoy spending quality time with my family because we get more closer and we share all our worries and problems anytime we are together. I'm not always at home because I stay in an entirely different place from my parents hence anytime I have the opportunity to spend quality time with them, I do that will gladness.

pexels-photo-1040160.jpeg
Source

A movie night with my family is more enjoyable than a night with my friends. It will be special to me because I hardly stay with my family for a long period but I'm always with my friends so I guess having a special time with them watching movie will help foster our relationship the more.

mine.PNG

🌸 Keeping a pet at home, Cat or Dog? Tell us the reason. OR If you prefer to spend time in the lap of nature and planting ☘️, then let us know?

mine.PNG

I prefer keeping a pet at home and the pet I love keeping the most is a dog. I love dogs as they also serve as security guide for me at home. Having a dog at home means that your home is atleast secured to some extent. The pet doesn't only keeps me company it also serve as a security for my home

pexels-photo-1254140.jpeg
Source

Dogs are human friend and that is why you see people keeping it much at their houses. In where I live at the moment, there has been no story of theft because of the many dogs available in the area. So any form of thief that comes around always run away or is been caught because of the dogs around.

So you see the reasons why having a dog around is very important. So at the moment, I keep dog around and I will also encourage people reading through this post do thesame.

Finally, I wish to invite @wilmer1988, @ripon0630, and @josepha to join the contest if they haven't shared their entries already.

Sort:  
 26 days ago 

So everytime I find myself less busy I always do my best to increase my knowledge and learn something new. Anytime I do this I see myself growing further. This is the reason why I prefer reading at my leisure time.

Assalam Alaikum friends I hope you are well welcome to participate in the new contest very good title selected by our community and I like your answers in which you said Farq I like to read books in time. Reading books is very good. First of all, our knowledge increases and it is our responsibility to maintain knowledge because it is knowledge through which we live our life and life. It's great that you think that you feel so good whenever you read the books.

I prefer using Facebook to Instagram and the reason is that I'm more familiar with Facebook and the features of Facebook are really nice for me. Alot of people in my country uses Facebook and for that reason if you want to see some of the latest happenings in the country, you will see it via Facebook because most of them uses Facebook just like myself.

It's good that Facebook is used more here. I also use Facebook more. Facebook and Instagram are also used a lot in our country, but even though I have Instagram, I don't use Instagram that much. As much as I use Facebook in my free time, on Facebook we can see different places, see different news etc. It happens that what is happening in different cities of our country and what people are doing. Facebook is very fun. Because I love that you also prefer Facebook.

A movie night with my family is more enjoyable than a night with my friends. It will be special to me because I hardly stay with my family for a long period but I'm always with my friends so I guess having a special time with them watching movie will help foster our relationship the more.

Yes, you are right that we should also give time to our friends because it is our friends who are there for us all the time and are our support but there are many friends who leave us in the middle of the family. We should also spend time together because they also need our time. It is very good that you have expressed a very good opinion about your very quality post and you have told that you spend more time with your friends and they I love to watch movies at night with boys. Boys' lives are different from women's life. It is not possible for a woman to go out at night to watch a movie with her friends. Islam does not allow this in our country. People are allowed to go out with their friends at night. Hope you keep sharing your quality posts with us. Best wishes. 🤗

Best Regards
Maryam Nadeem

 20 days ago 

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.

Curated by : @sualeha

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Loading...
 26 days ago 

It's good to know you enjoy going for a movie with your family than friends. My family detests watching movies because they feel they don't have that time to waste even if it's a second. Good to know you consider reading in your leisure to build your store of knowledge and also to be informed on a lot of things. This is appreciated. Thanks for sharing.

 24 days ago 

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.

Curated by : @sualeha

 24 days ago 

Just an amazing entry dear Sir you love reading books instead of listening music which is really very interesting and also the Facebook is your favorite social media platform but I like Instagram very much. Yes you are right the dogs are the friends of humans because I trained dog can protect you from dangers. Best wishes to you 🙏

 24 days ago 

Hi dear
Happy to knew that your preferences in luxuries time,well you love reading books in free time for knowledge and wisdom it's true books are the oldest and faithful friends of men 💖
Social media apps best way of connectivity among friends and family you like Facebook app for that , watching movies with family and friends best way entertainment and fun with good quality time spent with them.yes dogs are very loyal and faithful friends of men.wishing you good luck for contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69262.51
ETH 3679.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22