Contest Alert🚨:1picture 1story week#32

in Steem For Pakistan17 days ago
Asslam-0-Alikum

How are you all, I hope all is well. Thanks to Allah, I am completely healthy. So today I am participating in an amazing contest called one picture one story. I have participated in this contest before but this time the story & pictured has changed. So let's start today's contest.

IMG_20240427_162324_793.jpg

So this is my university where I study. Its name is University of Okara. In short form we also call it UO. This actually near the town of Renala city. It was actually passed by the government in 2016 and it was built here. It has been around 9 years since it was made here.

University Background

In 2005 we knew it as UE. Means University of Education Lahore, whose campus was in Okara. Then after the bill was passed by the Provincial Assembly of Punjab, 01, April, 2016 the Government of the Punjab gave a notification to upgrade the Okara campus to the University of Okara. Thus began the University of Okara.

My View After Talking Admission

Now let me tell you that I have been studying here for four years. When I came here as a startup, I didn't know anything about it. Then it had only four buildings with different departments. It keeps upgrading itself as time goes by. After my admission here, I have seen many changes. After my arrival, I saw a new building being built for the CS department and also a main gate, which was very important. Because there was a train track in front of it where there were many accidents. So they built two big bridges next to this main gate to cross the train track and the highway road.

University View

Now if I talk about the university, it has four main gates. And it has five buildings with different types of departments. Earlier, there were four buildings, but after my arrival, a new building was built, which belonged to the CS department. And a mosque is also built here for praying. There are about six cafes in the university out of which three are large cafes with small shops inside to buy various items. Also, the roads there are very nice and have different types of ground. Means for each sport it has a separate ground. Apart from this, the university also has two libraries, one in our department and one in the main department.

My Department Intro

Now let me tell you, I am studying here for 4th year. I am doing BBA Honors degree from here which is four years. Our department building is built far away from others department buildings. And a big cafe is built with it. Our department building has various departments like support sciences department finance department hospitality & tourism department etc. And besides, our department has a library which I never saw open in my four years. I am doing my 8th semester here after which my degree will be completed.

This was my contest for today, hope you all like it. I have not been able to post due to busy days. From today I will post my regular post, Inshallah. May Allah bless you all always, Ameen.

I am inviting my friends @azmat545 , @anassiraj01 , @babasafdar to come and join this amazing contest and also comment on my post Thank you.

Best Regards

@waleedsiraj1

Allah Hafiz

Sort:  

Good story bro keep it up i wish you best luck for your degree

 16 days ago 

Thanks bro

 16 days ago 

You have chosen a very good topic for your story, it is very good for me and I like it very much indeed university is a main point of your struggling life you take your main step from here. This is the step of your difficult life where you can find and make your difficult and a good friend. This is your practical life basically according to me starts from here. I really enjoyed reading your story as you shared it with us

 16 days ago 

Yeah thanks i just finish my university life just in 2 month but i advice you to make good friends.

 16 days ago 

Hello friend greetings to you, hope you are doing well and good there.

You have shared the story of your university with us. Your university name is Okara. You have your graduation from here and this place has a great value for you. I enjoy reading your post.

I wish you best of luck in the contest dear friend. Keep blessing.

 16 days ago 

Thanks for you precious word brother

Loading...

Nice content and information dear keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59