SEC-S17 / W4| Why do You Prefer Steemit Only?

in Steem For Pakistan26 days ago

Hello friends! It is another great moment to share with us my opinion on the topic for the week. Steemit is a social media handle just like the many centralized social handles we see and use every day. However,r there is something unique about steemit that my entry would shed more light on.

1000030986.jpg
source

✍️ What were your hopes while signing up for Steemit for the first time?

I completely got all my hopes up when I joined steemit just as I was told. For a little brief on how I joined steemit, on the day of my birthday, I went to a friend's shop to pick up some phone accessories and she immediately told me this while handing over a flier to me. She said I know you can do this because of your intelligence and how I present myself.

I was amazed and took the leaflet from her and looked. My first reply was, does all this thing work and quickly responded that it was those that are already benefitting from the platform that dropped it here and know it is genuine. I quickly went back to my workplace with it and the rest is history now.

As I earlier. mentioned, she was convinced I was going to perform well if I started writing on the platform and this was entirely true for me. All my expectations of joining the platform did not fail because of the less traffic we had than when fewer people competed for the available resources.

I believed i was going to earn my forst cryptocurrency token which happened as planned. Not just that I earned but earned about three of these tokens in one platform.

It also anticipated to earn from the platform as I was earlier told and it it did serve as a means of passive income to me.

Lastly in this line was improving myself while blogging. I woll say i am better person in expressing myself.

✍️ What challenges faced while achieving your financial or blogging goals?

Given to the fact we are mostly authors and not the mainstay curators, there moments our publications dontnget supported with an upvote no matter how quality they may seem. This is one primary limitation that affect our financial goals while jn the platform.

This also robs off on our blogging goals. but we have to be patient and remove. every entitlement mentality in our blogging goals in the system. Since we are not entitled to every support on our posts, then we should be able to take things the way they are.

image.png
source

✍️ Your inspiration on Steemit?

I am a user who does not see less support as a demoralizing factor in the platform but has over time gained this blogging ideology of making publishing an article daily a habit.

Blogging over time has improved both my writing skills and vocabulary given the mix of persons we interact with and other publications shared with us.

The growth over time and reputation gained are indeed a source of inspiration. Seeing that we grow with our resilience in the system, as well the mentorship growth received by newbies under us.

The platform has directly and as well indirectly inspired me by its numerous projects tailored towards savings. Most especially is the status ideology that allows us to save a certain percentage of our earnings. The Steem Power is an inspiration on its own given the value of steem in the exchange.

✍️ Your happy story due to Steemit?

I joined steemit when I never knew it was going to be a support base for me. During the pandemic and the nonmovement of citizens, as well as a complete shutdown of telecommunication SIM registration activities in my country for 6 months, steemit was the backbone and came through.

Salaries were slashed, and my job was on the line due to inactivity for this period under review, but I was not disturbed as steemit covered up this lacuna.

This is one happy story I have about this noble platform. It gave me a lifeline when it was needed most and still giving though not as before or in the same capacity due to reduced support.

However, I believe we owe steemit allegiance in one way or the other despite whatever shortcomings that we must experience while blogging.

###Thank you, friends.

I am inviting @ninapenda and @chilaw.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 26 days ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

I can mention here you as a successful steemit. Good luck with the contest.

Thank you for.the great motivation. It means alot

Loading...

You really have a good story how you joined steemit platform

You reaching your goals is okay too

Goodluck❤️

Thank you

 25 days ago 

Your happy story is really interesting to read and I enjoy reading. Steemit was there for you when the world disease tend to fall down your business due to inactivity/total lockdown which I also experience in our country. The thing is this steemit platform is a saviour to us because the support we got here is massive. Just like you said, we own steemit allegiance in one way or the other. Best of luck sir.🤗

Definitely yes. Our allegiance should be to this great platform over others given its value. Thanks for engaging

 24 days ago 

My pleasure sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71