SEC | S13-W4 - “Time for my Daily Menu Delights”

in Steemit Iron Chef6 months ago

PSX_20231106_165817.png

canva

Hello Wonderful Chefs! It's my delight to be part of this week's contest, it has been a great weekend on my part, especially yesterday. I enjoyed myself, I was well fed both spiritually and physically haha, I had a good time with family and friends and I took some pictures of the meals I enjoyed throughout the day, thanks to the time stamp watermark on my phone, it helps me to recall each time I ate each meal.

I appreciate this community for this interesting Contest, many of us will come to learn that when we eat our meals is as important as what we eat, sincerely, I used to be inconsistent without realising that it can affect my body clock negatively but now I know I will try and change for better.

My Morning Delicacy: Pasta at 7:33 Am:

IMG_20231106_171953.jpg

I ate early yesterday, and it's better to eat breakfast immediately after waking up, or at least 2 hours after getting up, this time our metabolism will still be high but anything later than this will slow down our metabolism which is not good. I took Delicious jellof pasta, I had a remaining stew in the fridge and shrimp 🦐 so I used them to prepare the meal and it was yummy!

My Afternoon Delicacy: Fried and Jellof Rice and Chicken at 11:33 AM:

IMG_20231106_172049.jpg

After breakfast it's good to take the next meal 3-4 Hours after, and lunchtime should fall between 12 PM - 2 PM this is the time our body can digest highly nutritious foods and properly absorb them. Yesterday I took lunch 4 Hours after breakfast which was fine, and the meal was highly nutritious, a mixture of fried/Jellof rice & chicken, it was a balanced diet food, and I stepped it down with chilled cola !

My Evening Delicacy: Fufu & Afang Soup at 5:19 PM:

IMG_20231106_172211.jpg

I took my dinner 5 hours after lunch and that was 17:19 which was fine too because dinner should be taken between 5-8 PM or at least 2 hours gap before bedtime. It's not healthy to eat dinner late or close to bedtime, this will allow time for our body to digest the food and help us to sleep well. My mom prepared delicious Afang soup for us and I enjoyed it so much! Well, I didn't snack yesterday though it's good, yes some days are like this.

PSX_20231106_175351.jpg

we must eat at the same time daily, this will help us to maintain a healthy weight but'd we're inconsistent it will affect our body clock which includes how our body processes cholesterol, Sugar and fat. We must follow a repeated pattern of eating daily we shouldn't disrupt them to avoid risking our health.

I didn't know how important this was until now, so henceforth, I've determined to incorporate this tactic maybe I'll set an alarm on my phone to remind me each eating time. I will also be mindful while eating, taking time to savour and enjoy each meal not rushing them or getting distracted.

I will eat my Breakfast at least 2 hours after waking up and lunch 4 hours after breakfast and I will always make it highly nutritious because my body will be able to process and absorb them this time lastly, I will take my dinner at least 2 hours before bedtime not forgetting the importance of taking Fruits and drinking enough water to stay hydrated.

I want to invite my friends @eliany @shiftitamanna and @enamul17 to join this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 6 months ago 

Hola querida un placer saludarte 🤗
Tienes razón comer a la hora nos ayuda a acelerar nuestro metabolismo, y nos ayuda a procesar de una mejor manera los niveles de colesterol, triglicéridos y glucosa en nuestro cuerpo.
Tus comidas lucen sustanciosas y apetitosas✨

Me encanto leerte 🌼
Saludos y bendiciones

 6 months ago 

Aww thank you so much dear I'm glad you like my meals and my post. I appreciate your meaningful contribution and blessings. Sending hugs 💕🤗

Thank you for sharing your daily meal experiences! It's wonderful to see how you've paid attention to the timing of your meals and the importance of consistency. Your pasta breakfast, fried and jollof rice for lunch, and Afang soup for dinner sound delicious. It's great that you're considering incorporating a more structured eating schedule. Keep enjoying your meals and maintaining a healthy body clock! 😊🍽️

 6 months ago 

I'm smiling 😊 thanks for your wonderful commendations, I appreciate!

 6 months ago 

Hello @goodybest! 🍽️ Your daily menu delights sound absolutely delicious! It's great to see your mindful approach to meal timings and choices. Incorporating consistent eating patterns and nutritious meals indeed promotes overall health. Best of luck with your new eating routine! Keep savoring those delightful meals. 😊🥗🍲

 6 months ago 

Thank you so much for reading me, I'm glad that you like my meals and I appreciate your good wishes!

 6 months ago 

Perfect meal menu buddy. I thought of being a part of this topic as soon as possible. Haha 🤭

The fried rice looks very good with a variety of fried chicken. It really makes me hungry..

Interesting publication friend, good luck
Blessings to you 👏

 6 months ago 

Ahh I can forward the fried rice and chicken for you via Bluetooth 😜 haha. Thanks for visiting friend, and I'm glad you like both my menu and write up, I appreciate your good wishes and I can't wait to read your entry, hey success in advance!

 6 months ago 

Haha.. I hope that someday there will be an app feature that allows us to share food, not just recipes .. 🤭

Luck to you.. 🤗

You see why everybody Dey rush to marry from your side!! This are part of the delicious delicacy that comes with marrying from uyo

 6 months ago 

Haha 😂 oh My G thank you so much for the compliment, I appreciate!

@goodybest
I hope you are doing well.
please go through my achievement 1 post, I have made the changes as per your directions. PLEASE mam have a look to it.
I shall be really thankful to you

Please i voted for you do the same to me

Mama the mama, this your food menu they enter eye ooo. It’s the friend river and chicken for me. Omo invite me next time… and that vegetable soup is really giving. If I eat this type of food for the next one month, my body will align by force.

And the point you made towards eating at the same time daily to avoid health risk is so on point. Mama I say make I hail you small and drop bye z. I don come back oo. Warm regards to you ma and success in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61