Daily Menu Delicacies 1-21-2024 || My Favorite Chicken Tinola || by @maris75

in Steemit Iron Chef4 months ago (edited)

My warmest greetings to all! How are you doing! I hope everyone is doing great as we started the first month of our journey in year 2024.

It's been many months already I'm not active posting here on steemit. But it does not mean steeming is out of my mind because it's always in my heart.

To begin with, I'm sharing to you my Daily Menu Delicacy. Sunday is a family day, as much as possible we celebrate it by preparing our favorite food and eat together and now I prepare our favorite soup menu the chicken tinola loaded with vegetables to make it more delicious and nutritious.

IMG_20240121_114446.jpg

It's simple and easy to prepare. All chef knows very well how to prepare it. But for me adding my favorite vegetables on it, it looks good and it taste even better.

IMG_20240121_114834.jpg

It's delicious to eat chicken soup paired with cooked corn grits. So satisfying and it makes my stomach full.

IMG_20240121_114311.jpg

Here's my ingredients and estimated cost:
1/4 kilo of chicken feet cost 30 pesos
1/2 kilo of chicken meat cost 95 pesos
1 piece of young corn cost 25 pesos
1/2 sayote cost 12 pesos
1/2 pechay cost 10 pesos
4 pieces string beans cost 6 pesos
3 pieces sili espada cost 5 pesos
1 piece knorr chicken cubes cost 6 pesos
Total of 189 pesos or 13.5 Steem.

I spend a total of 189 pesos or 13.5 Steem for this menu and it's good for two meals already for lunch and dinner. Aside from saving my budget, it's healthy and nutritious.

Thanks God for all the blessings.

Blessed Sunday everyone!

Best regards,
@maris75

Sort:  
Loading...

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

You're welcome. It's my pleasure to help Steem stronger. Thank you also for the support.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

 4 months ago 

Thank you so much.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @harferri
 4 months ago 

A big thanks for your warm support.

 4 months ago 

Amiga está sopa seguro no solo te relaja el cuerpo,sino que también lo disfruta tu paladar, porque se ve muy rica, y lo mejor es que le das tu toque con los vegetales que a ti más te gustan .

 4 months ago 

sí, eso es verdad. gracias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.01
ETH 3734.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69