SEC | S16-W3: Culinary Challenge: A Journey of Flavors

in Steemit Iron Chef2 months ago (edited)

DSC05791.JPG

Buckwheat with chicken @Stef1

 

Hello my dear Steemians,

 

Today I wanted to invite you to the challenge running by Steemit Iron Chef Community:

https://steemit.com/hive-180301/@steemit-ironchef/sec-or-s16-w3-desafio-culinario-un-viaje-de-sabores-culinary-challenge-a-journey-of-flavors

 

Buckwheat: is that healthy

 

Today I wanted to highlight this wonderful seed, that has a little nugget shape and brown colour, when I saw it first time it was in my childhood, I actually thought that this is a kind of wood and did not want to try. You know how kids are they do not like to try if that looks strange but my mother managed to cook it so well and convinced me to try since the first spoon of cooked buckwheat and I loved it.

So, let's introduce you Buckwheat, have you ever heard that name or have you tasted it before?

image.png
Source

The healthy side of buckwheat:

  • buckwheat is naturally gluten-free, so people with coeliac disease should be able to eat them
  • they are rich in fibre, that is useful for bowel and prevents constipation
  • rich in antioxidants
  • contains Magnesium
  • binds cholesterol
  • improved blood sugar

Also, my sister swears that it is helpful when loosing weight.

That is why, if you would like to improve your health, you should try it. Let's see what is an easy dish you can prepare using Buckwheat.

 

Buckwheat with chicken

 

The ingredients are very simple and you should be able to find them in your fridge or in your storage:

  • some chicken fillet I usually take about 400 g
  • buckwheat about 250 g
  • couple of small onion
  • two small carrots
  • a bit of vegetable oil
  • a bit of salt
  • for seasoning I use "Piri-piri" spice mix
     

DSC05784.JPG

 

Fillet I chop in small cubes, this way they are quickly cooked.

DSC05785.JPG

 

For cooking I use wok, just some oil till hot, then chicken, fry it with salt and "piri-piri" spice mix.

DSC05787.JPG

 

Onion and carrots are cut into small pieces too and they go into wok too. Once onion is goldish colour, then I add the seeds of buckwheat and add water so that the surface completely covered with water. After mixing up I leave it to cook on small heat till water is gone, normally about 10 minutes and your dish is ready to eat.

DSC05788.JPG

 

DSC05791.JPG

 

I would like to invite @davidad, @liusir, @bambuka for this challenge

 

*


CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

  • Unbenanntg-1.png

Trenner groß.png


Planet Wild - restores the planet.


 

2023-12-10_143746.jpg

Sort:  
 last month 

Hi stef1

You really shared a healthy recipe. Buck wheat has high amount of fibre that really helps to weight loss. You are very good at cutting . Im your fan now by seeing your chicken cubes and cut vegetables. Stay blessed

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 months ago 

@stef1 dear
I find your recipe very tasty. I have never seen anyone cook the recipe but it seems that the recipe with chicken carrots is really yummy and you have seen the picture of the plant itself, the plant is unfamiliar to me so the fruit of the tree is also unfamiliar to me.

 last month 

Yes, just some simple ingredients, they combine well with each other and very juicy :)

 last month 

You have created a tasty and nutritious recipe with really few ingredients.

Loading...



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

 last month 

Thank you @patjewell and Steemcurator07 for support :)

 last month 

Pleasure! 🎕

Your post about buckwheat is both informative and engaging! You've provided valuable insights into its health benefits and shared a delicious recipe to try. Keep up the fantastic work..

 last month 

Thank you for visiting my post I am glad that you discovered this new product, I am not sure if buckwheat is possible to buy in your area. It is widely know in East Europe and even in Western Europe not many know that product but it is worth to taste :)

Гречка.
Я много раз слышал, что в Европе гречку не едят. Вроде как еще японцы её употребляют в пишу.
Кстати, на праздниках аля военных очень популярно блюдо "гречка с тушенкой". Странно, конечно, но за время службы в Армии никогда не доводилось есть гречку с тушенкой. :) Но дома делаю частенько, так сказать - скорая помощь..

 last month 

Здесь мы покупаем гречку в Польском магазине, а "гречка с тушенкой" тоже была моя любимая еда. Мы готовим гречку когда хотим раснообразия от риса и вермешели :)

Недавно видел какой-то репортаж по телику и девушка, мне показалось, что это была актриса российская, была в какой-то итальянской семье и приготовила им "пасту по-флотски", типа как у нас называют "макароны по-флотски", но почему-то вместо мяса она использовала тушенку. Хотя мы тоже так делаем иногда, когда дома есть тушенка. :)

 last month 

Waooo, please friend pass this food to my country, I so much love it, just looking at it I can imagine how it will taste in my mouth. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us

 last month 

Hola,que buena receta, no conocía del alforfón pero leyendo vi que es una especie de cereal y por no tener gluten es muy saludable así que está es un excelente opción, saludos.

 last month 

Hola Stef, no sabia de la combinacion de esa platan con la comida, sin embargo el pollo se ve delicioso, yo amo comer pollos con vegetales y siempre que tengo la oportunidad hago alguna receta. Saludos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77