Steemit Engagemet Challenge S11W5 - "Sabores y tradiciones" / "Flavors and traditions"

in Steemit Iron Chef9 months ago (edited)
IMG_20230822_000610.jpg

Chicken Biryani

Greetings to all steemains!!

I hope you all are good and enjoying your lives. Another exciting week of Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 11 started. I like the contest topic very much that why I'm starting my week from this amazing contest Steemit Engagemet Challenge S11W5 - "Sabores y tradiciones" / "Flavors and traditions". This week we will see many traditional food of different places all over the world.

Let's move on to the contest.

✔️Describe a traditional meal from your town

In my area many food are our traditional foods but biryani is most popular not in my area but all over the world. I have shared two times before it's recipe. My family loved it so I made once a week. Our all function are incomplete without biryani. If we are invited in an event or dinner it's understood that menu must have biryani.

IMG_20230822_000313.jpg

Potatoes Biryani

Biryani is a dish containing meat and rice with our traditional spices and flavor. Those who love spicy food will surely like our biryani. If we talk about it's delicious taste it may vary from place to place with in the country but biryani of my area Karachi is best and popular through out the country.

If we talk about nutrients of the food than we can say that it's a complete meal containing proteins (from meat), carbohydrates, fats, vitamins and some mineral. So I can say that biryani is full of taste with many good nutrients for healty body.

IMG_20230822_000342.jpg

Beef Biryani

There are many types of biryani, the different name of biryani are base on the area from it belong like sindh biryani, Hyderabad biryani, panjabi, polao biryani, Bombay biryani etc.

Biryani can be made by using different meat like Mutton, Beef, fish, prawn. All different meat give different flavors of biryani. I'm alhumdulilah perfect in biryani making and I made all types of meat. It's very tricky to make fish biryani. My kids love chicken biryani and I mostly make chicken biryani.

✔️ What are the main ingredients?

For biryani first we make meat curry by using many spices then we layer this meat curry with boiled rice (rice should be of high quality)

These are main ingredients of biryani of biryani

  • Rice (high quality)
  • Meat
  • red chili powder
  • coriander powder
  • cumin seeds
  • cloves
  • cinnamon
  • garlic ginger paste
  • Onion
  • Tomatoes
  • Mint leaves (optional)
  • Food color

You can make a tasty biryani by following steps of my post under.

Chicken Biryani Recipe

✔️ Do you consider that local gastronomy is well represented in your town? Because?

Yes, I consider my area well represented of local food. We can get a lot of different varieties of food at different places. All local foods are at foot steps. You can get your food at home too with in 15-20min.

From breakfast to mid night every food is easily available. We can baught biryani haleem, curry, roti, paratha, fast food, BBQ, snacks etc with quality and ease.

I have given answers to all questions given in the Contest. At the end I would like to invite @aaliarubab, @ayesha0345, @faran-nabeel and @artist1111 for the contest.

Thanks for giving time to my post. I hope you get some knowledge about biryani. Try my recipe I'm sure you will like it.

Best regards
@suboohi

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 9 months ago 
Saludos Chef @suboohi!

Gracias por ser parte de la comunidad, esperamos seguir disfrutando de tus delicias y eventualidades en tus comidas.

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

solosteemit
steemeng
steem.ind

Saludos.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @malikusman1

image.png

 9 months ago 

Thanks @malikusman1 for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63