Obabukunmi Or, For Short, ObasteemCreated with Sketch.

in Atheism2 years ago

My friend's name is Obabukunmi. He is from Nigeria. I just call him Oba.

Oba has no home and has a very hard time making money. People look down on homeless people, and it is difficult for them to get a job.

What makes it more difficult is that Oba is open about his atheism. He does not pretend that there is a god for personal gain, even if this means he does not eat. I find this courageous and admirable, especially in a country where in some places atheists are imprisoned or killed for 'blasphemy', and often Nigerian atheists are accused, falsely or truly, of blasphemy so that they can be persecuted in these ways.

My partner and I sent Oba US$20.00 this month because he was not able to afford to eat. I wish we could do this every month.

May religious and nonreligious people everywhere coexist peacefully and amicably.

Peace and Love,
JP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70999.72
ETH 3678.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81