SEC-S17W3- "Let's talk about the Ponzi scheme"

in Scouts y sus Amigos20 days ago

IMG_20240423_010044.png
Design with canva

So many people fall into Ponzi schemes unknowingly and they invest a lot of money without profiting any. It makes people have heart attack as a result of losing a lot of money. It spoils relationships, it ruins a lot of businesses, it makes someone go into huge debt.



Have you ever heard about ponzi schemes?

Yes very well.


Ponzi schemes business is very common in my country, Nigeria, so if one is not very careful you will fall for it. They come in different colours, different shapes and different angles, with sweet mouths and sweet offers. Anytime enticing that will lure or trap any user to them to be scammed.

So I've heard of so many Ponzi and I've even fall a victim of it and regret never to join any Ponzi schemes again in my life.

covid-19-global-economic-crisis_23-2148746552.jpg
Source



Have you been offered to invest in any of these schemes?

Yes


In 2017 till 2020 I joined a lot of Ponzi that caused a lot of ruin in my life story. Different types and I keep trying, I joined 2 foods items Ponzi schemes by name arocom and feed the nation.

The arocom was pure Ponzi I didn't know anything about Ponzi and what makes this one's attract me was that I was a student by then and so I needed food stuff so I registered and pay everything according to my pocket. But surprisingly I woke up one day to hear another story from them, they were no way to be found.

Another one I fall into was chymall, forsage and inks nation. This one's swallow too much of my money and I vowed never to put money in any Ponzi schemes. I never knew they were Ponzi, I didn't even sit back to think about it before joining but I discover it after joining.

I regret my actions and the worst part that usually made me feel guilty is the fact that I also introduced people to it and their money was gone as well. I regret ever doing that and I don't even advise people to join and Ponzi schemes again.

young-man-cafe-using-laptop_273609-13160.jpg
Source



Do you know how to detect Ponzi schemes?

Yes


Before now I didn't know that was the reason I joined any one that comes my way, but now I have determined never to join any again.

With my little experience I can share the common ways to detect it.

  • When the organisation promised high returns over a little investment, doubling returns of what you invested. Most people fall into this because of greed and it is very wrong.
  • Earning through referrals, which is to bring 3 people and earn more. And what they do here is to use this new investors to pay back returns to the existing investors.
  • No transparency, some members only joined blindly without knowing how it works due to the fact that the owners has refused to tell everyone a detailed information about the business.

  • No product or services available to generate profit but rather new members comes in with their money which is used to settle existing members. And when new ones failed to come in, then the whole Ponzi scratch.

  • Pressure to invest big and quickly, getting all your rich friends to join under you quickly so that you grow big and earn big.
  • Difficulty in withdrawal, this usually happens because they don't want you to withdraw quickly so they can use your money to make more money. In this case they discourage you from withdrawing.


Do you think Steemit is a ponzi scheme?

2r8F9rTBenJQfQgENfxADE6EVYabczqmSF5KeWefV5WL9WFUjZKMzb9yMS1GMKZX2J7AJLjM6RDV7aJhmDNbCTt5beJb1NtgYdwSn5mufHdyUvVepEhunx9r8aCCzsccE.png


No! No!! No!!!


If for any reason someone says steemit is Ponzi, I will remind the person that there is no Ponzi schemes that is free.

Steemit is highly free you don't pay to join, you invest and monitor your investments by yourself. And if you are a blogger it takes much time, consistency and patience to earn on steemit. As it requires time, effort to create content, read and support other users

I want to invite @imohmitch @bela90 and @kyrie1234 to take part in this contest

Polish_20210708_192135556.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Ponzi schemes business is very common in this era. Invest 10k and get 40k in two hours, this is always their scheme and manner of conducting them. I try not to fall to these scheme.

Truly, steemit is not a ponzi scheme.
I wish you success in this challenge

Oh thank you so much I appreciate.

They are really much, I will never fall into such ones .

Yes, we avoid them despite their sweet talk with much promises

 20 days ago 

Hola, amiga, de verdad que da bastante coraje y arrepentimiento esto de los esquemas ponzi por cómo pueden afectar a la vida de las personas, me entristece que hayas pasado por todas esas malas experiencias y espero que hayas podido recuperarte.

Tienes razón al decir que te disfrazan todo con bonitas palabras en diferentes colores y todo para hacerte caer en su trampa, por suerte, encontramos a steemit y aquí estamos mucho mejor. Te deseo suerte en el concurso y éxitos.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hi @eliany it good reading your entry, i see you take steemit as a trusted platform and which you have earn from it, this platform can never be a scam because it has been there for longa and it's known everywhere. Wish you success friend

Hola amiga que lamentablemente que hayas caído en los sistemas de esquema Ponzi, y que además muchas personas junto a ti también perdieran su dinero.

Es lamentable pero ciertamente esto es una estafa y más temprano que tarde los que invierten pierden su dinero, a mi también me pasó.

Es interesante ver qué en tu país es muy común y que además tienen muchas formas de hacerlo lucir tan atractivo.

Éxitos. Y espero que ya no hayan más personas que caigan en esto.

It unfortunate that you were a victim of that chymal ponzi that time . I know so many people that lost their life when it collapsed. Thank God for steemit ,I can't believe any one who has been a victim of ponzi can call steemit a ponzi. Because steemit is very transparent

So all the lost is because this scammers were doing ponzi scheme which I never knew. Oh no!
Thank you very much for this knowledge. As my eyes has seen, ear has heard, mouth has read, I reject to be a victim again.

For chymall, I no cry, so sorry you were also a victim.

Hmmm I learnt my lessons in a hard way and I will never joined such again.

Greetings @eliany
I'm really sorry to hear about your experience with those Ponzi schemes. It sounds like you went through a lot of difficulties and lost a significant amount of money. Understandably, you feel regret and guilt for introducing others to those schemes as well.

Ponzi schemes can be very enticing, especially when they promise quick and easy money. But in reality, they are designed to deceive people and ultimately lead to financial loss. It's important to be cautious and sceptical when it comes to investment opportunities that seem too good to be true.

You've learned a valuable lesson from your experiences, and it's great that you now advise against joining any Ponzi schemes. It's important to spread awareness and help others avoid falling into the same traps.

Remember, there are legitimate ways to invest and grow your money. It's always a good idea to do thorough research, seek advice from trusted sources, and be aware of potential risks before making any financial decisions. All the best.

Oh yes thank you so much I know there are legitimate ways to invest I will always do research before joining but anyone that has to do with compulsory referral, I'm not interested.

Thank you for your contribution I appreciate

saya juga memperkenalkan orang-orang dan uang mereka juga hilang

begitu kejamnya skema ponzi mencari keuntungan dengan menipu banyak orang, melibatkan banyak orang untuk berinvestasi kemudian para pelaku kabur membawa semua uang teman-teman kita yang tertipu.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57