SEC-S17W3- "Let's talk about Ponzi scheme"

in Scouts y sus Amigos17 days ago (edited)

So many desperation in the heart of people in a bid to boost their financial level and one of the ways people do it is by investment. In as much as to invest is really a good choice, the truth is one must really be careful the type of investment you are making

Several years ago, I knew a lot of people close to me in fact including myself who I made wrong investment and I was actually forced to face the repercussion. One of it is the Ponzi scheme which I will be discussing about today.

Just like we all know how Ponzi schemes work. The Ponzi scheme works in a way that Once the first investor receives his profit, he will attest that the payment has been real and with his experience he will attract more people to the scheme, but the latter usually never receives profits. It works on the basis of referrals and constant reinvestment to acquire more profits, which are never obtained.

Well enough of introduction, let me dive into my main topic for today.

Have you ever heard about ponzi schemes?

photo-1559067096-49ebca3406aa (2).jpeg

Image Source

I will definitely say yes when it comes to this case. I have so much heard about Ponzi scheme and the truth is I have even made investments in some Ponzi scheme in the past. Some like MMM in Nigeria. Well this was actually done out of desperation for money and not only that but I will also say peer influence of the fact that others are cashing out and advertising the investment so one will want to make an involvement also in order to benefits.

But unknown to many of us, it turns out that a lot of them are fraud and didn't even last at the end of the day. A lot of people will end up losing their money because the structure can not actually be sustained or let me say maintained.

Have you been offered to invest in any of these schemes?

Yes like I said, on several occasions, I have really been offered a whole lot of them to deal with. Some of them was MMM. Another one I invested then was Fosage. Everyone of them was given to me due to recommendations from people and I want to try out.

But like I said it turns out that the story didn't turn out as I actually expected making me to regret making those investments then. I can remember then I lose quite a huge number of money because of that actually.

Do you know how to detect Ponzi schemes? Justify.

pexels-photo-4245923.jpeg

Image Source

Though there is not a particular pattern to actually detect a Ponzi scheme but actually talking from my experience, any investment that is offering you an unrealistic return for profits is actually a scam.

Some of the Ponzi scheme will actually offer to multiply your money X2 in just a span of one month. That is actually a sign of a Ponzi scheme. Not only that also but some also will promise you that you can only withdraw a certain percentage of your profit when you have referred a certain number of people which is also false.

I think these are some of the ways I can say one can detect Ponzi schemes based on my experience with them.

Do you think Steemit is a ponzi scheme? Justify.

I will say no. Steemit is not a Ponzi scheme as Steemit didn't run with the same structure that those Ponzi schemes always run. Steemit have it's own well sustained and maintained structure and it is more realistic than those Ponzi scheme out there so I will say Steem is not a Ponzi scheme.

I invite @lovelystar , @newekemini5 and @okere-blessing to participate in this contest.

❤️I hope you enjoyed very much by reading my post. Thank you so much for reading till the end❤️

Best Regards By

@mandate

👇 About me 👇

Achievement 1

Sort:  

Hi friend thank you for inviting me to see what you wrote down, I see before you invest on any company you have to find out if it's true because in this world we are in so many platform are created especially online. We need to be very careful. Wish you success

Thank you so much for reading through

Greetings dear friend.

Ponzi scheme is a fraudulent investment that pays high return to old investors and scamming the new once. It results in depression, heart attacks and destroys relationships.

I can see that steemit platform is great place for everyone, in which we gain rewards through hard work consistency and patience.

I wish you success in this contest and more blessings.

You are right. Everyone should run away from Ponzi scheme

It seems is the whole Nigeria that suffered in the hand of mmm nigeria. I can’t forget the day they disappeared into thin air and were giving us false hope of returning back… is well shaa..

I am telling you. A whole lot of Nigerians have suffered from mmm

 17 days ago 

Saludos @mandate.

Los esquemas ponzi están diseñados para aprovecharse de la necesidad de personas que en su deses`pero o ganas de obtener ciertas ganancias realizan inversiones con el deseo de multiplicar su dinero, sin embargo, aunque puedan obtener cierto beneficio en un principio pero luego toca afrontar las consecuencias de ser burlados y estafados.

Descripcion✅ / ❌totales
Steemexclusivo1/1
Libre de Plagio / Libre IA1/1
Libre de bots1/1
clubesClub50501/1
Estilo de descuento2/2
Contenido de calidad3/4
Puntuación total9/10
CSI14.8
Fecha de verificación24/04/2024

La determinación del estatus del club se refiere a la https://steemworld.org/transfer-search aplicación basada en la web.
seprador de texto con logo.png

Thank you so much for this valuable comments

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.
Curated by : @jyoti-thelight



Thank you so much for this I really appreciate @jyotu-thelight

Ponzi schemes are fraudulent investment scams that promise high returns with little to no risk. They rely on a constant flow of new investors to pay returns to earlier investors. Eventually, the scheme collapses when there are not enough new investors to sustain it. Ponzi schemes should be avoided at all costs due to their inherent risk and lack of sustainability.

We need to always avoid from Ponzi schemes because it is really dangerous

Saludo amigo

Si te sirve de consuelo yo también fui víctima de este sistema de estafas, y muchas personas al rededor del mundo porque lamentablemente lo ejecutan tan bien que nos hacen entrar en el y lamentablemente perdemos nuestro dinero esperando que la ganancias prometidas lleguen.

Aunque estos Esquemas están bien diseñados, hay señales que nos deben dar una alerta como bien dices las ganancias irreales, además de los referidos y sobre todo la insistencia en reinvertir.

Éxitos amigo y buena suerte

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56