SEC-S17W2- "Homeless people in my country

One of the things that really bother me or give me a great concern in my society is whenever I see something that is not working as it ought be working. I will say one of it is the rise in homeless people in my society. I've actually come to discover that a lot of people does not want to help people that need most especially homeless people that will find in the street probably because of wrong perception that they have had towards them which should not be so.

Today I'll be showing my view and my perspective about homeless people in my country in Nigeria and what the government and also are going to force can do to make the society and the country a better place to be.

Are there homeless people in your country?

people-homeless-male-street-162536.jpeg

Image Source

I will start by saying yes there are a whole lot of homeless people in my country in Nigeria. In fact I've come to discover that homeless people tend to be much more in numbers around cities than around towns and villages which I think should not be so. In my state where I stay that is kogi state there are a lot of homeless people that will usually see on the street.

I want to the question that usually come to my mind is to always want that don't they have parents don't they have families don't they have loved ones don't they have a home that coming for why are they sleeping on the street. But I've actually discovered that circumstances made them to be where they are today not that they choose to be where they are.

What do you think is the cause that leads these people to be on the street, homeless and without a family?

pexels-photo-8078361.jpeg

Image Source

There are a lot of courses that I believe make homeless people to be on the street and without a family. Just like I said earlier A lot of circumstances that surround individual of them that made them to be found in that homeless state they are. Some of them might be probably because they lost their dad their mom their families so they have nowhere to stay.

So maybe probably because they committed a crime at home or in their villages or in town and they need to run for their lives. Tell me to my probably because of peer pressure and trying to make a living. Most of the time in Nigeria and my country where I come from one of the major causes that always make people to be homeless is when the lost their families and their homes in general.

Has the government tried to try or create decent shelters to help these people?

pexels-photo-8078386.jpeg

Image Source

Where I can't really say about other countries but in my country Nigeria I don't think the government have really tried to help the holiness people as they should. Quite alright the government sometimes help them in making sure that they provide food for them sometimes but that is probably towards election period.

I've never had or seen that the government come up with a scheme or a policy that can help homeless people. Weather have I seen the government also come up with something like probably building a house for people that are homeless or opening an orphanage home to house homeless people it has not been done.

What could you propose so that these people do not remain in this dark world?

I will see one of the things I can propose that can be done to help people that homeless is everyone of us to collectively make the change. We should always help them whenever we see them on the street we should not look down on them as if they don't have a future or they don't have a place that can be better for them again. No matter the earth we can render for them whether big or small in times of food clothing money or anything that we can give that can be of help for them we should always give them.

I am inviting @carmari @noha26 and @lunasilver to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Your post makes one think. You have presented your views on the problem of poor people in your country Nigeria very well. Your suggestions and your thoughts are inspiring for big social reforms. These problems of poverty, losing family and not having a safe place in society are there in every country.

Gracias por tu invitación al concurso amigo Dios quiera que en Nigeria y en todo el mundo esta problemática cambie me gustó leerte amigo.

Thank you so much for stopping by

I laughed out so hard when I saw you talk about the government feeding the homeless people during election. I can attest to it. They should do more because a lot are roaming on the street causing some havoc to innocent people.

The government in Nigeria is really disappointing

Greetings to you @queenbeauty.

It's is my delight to go through your entry, you have explained this topic in detail.
It is true that here in Nigeria we have alot of homeless human being due to poverty, financial difficulties, natural disaster and abandonment.

Yes government has tried the best in providing some facility for this people, although most of this are doing during election to gain vote on but it is impossible to be beneficial to all human.

Your proposal is on top notch, l wish you success in this contest.
Remain blessed.

Thank you so much for stopping by and for your quality commern

 2 months ago (edited)

Saludos @royalevidence.

Me parece muy interesante esto que mencionas de que hay mayor presencia de personas sin hogar en la ciudad en comparación con los pueblos y aldeas, esto es bastante curioso, ya que en esta zona seria mas evidente para que el gobierno tomara medidas y buscara brindar algún tipo de solución a esta problemática.

Descripcion✅ / ❌totales
Steemexclusivo1/1
Libre de Plagio / Libre IA1/1
Libre de bots1/1
clubesClub50501/1
Estilo de descuento1/2
Contenido de calidad2/4
Puntuación total7/10
CSI18.6
Fecha de verificación17/04/2024

La determinación del estatus del club se refiere a la https://steemworld.org/transfer-search aplicación basada en la web.
seprador de texto con logo.png

Thank you so much 😊

Where I can't really say about other countries but in my country Nigeria I don't think the government have really tried to help the holiness people as they should. Quite alright the government sometimes help them in making sure that they provide food for them sometimes but that is probably towards election period.

I've never had or seen that the government come up with a scheme or a policy that can help homeless people. Weather have I seen the government also come up with something like probably building a house for people that are homeless or opening an orphanage home to house homeless people it has not been done.

It sounds like you're frustrated with the lack of support for homeless people in Nigeria. It's important for governments to address homelessness through various initiatives, such as housing programs and social services. Have there been any local organizations or community efforts working to support homeless individuals in your area's?

You are right, the government are not really doing anything about it which is disheartening

It can definitely be frustrating when it seems like the government isn't taking action on important issues. Have you considered getting involved in any advocacy or activism efforts to push for change?

Hello @royalevidence hope your day is going well.It's sad to see people without homes often because of tough situations like losing family or running away from danger. While the government helps sometimes, we need more permanent solutions like shelters or orphanages. We can all help by giving what we can, like food or clothes, and showing kindness to those in need.,thanks for sharing wish you success 💖🤗🌸💐.

It is really sad and it looks like the families are not doing anything about it

Greeting my friend,

I am very glad to know that you always trying to helping them and yes sure we all have Need to support and helping them. Keep sharing your participation with us. Good luck

Regards,
Sitaraindaryas

Yea no matter how little is, we can actually support homeless people actually with it. We need to support them

Thank you so much dear for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.45
ETH 3518.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16