SIZ CONTEST | Share your favorite hobby | My Favorite Hobby by @alee75

in Steem Infinity Zone3 years ago (edited)

IMG20210626161102.jpg
banner-2.png

Hello sTEeMiANs

Welcome to see you again in this very proud community.

Yesterday I read siz-official's post which posted SIZ CONTEST||SHARE YOUR FAVORITE HOBBY with link post and I am very interested in participating in the event.

All steemians friends, we are certainly busy with our respective activities every day both at our work, at home and in the community around us.

In our daily routine activities sometimes we are in uncomfortable conditions and often this triggers stress levels that can cause various disorders for us both psychologically and physically because most physical illnesses can be caused by psychological disorders.

For that we must try to create a balance so that conditions that can trigger stress can be neutralized and do not cause significant disturbances for us.

"Life is like riding a bicycle. To maintain balance, you have to keep moving." - Albert Einstein

As a veterinarian who works in government institutions, I sometimes encounter uncomfortable conditions in carrying out my duties, especially since eight years ago I held a structural position of Echelon III (Head of Division) in the North Aceh Regency Government.

On a daily basis, I don't only take care of technical issues on animal health, but also take care of matters of a policy because I supervise the section heads and dozens of my staff consisting of veterinary paramedics and veterinary medics who carry out the task of preventing and eradicating animal diseases in 27 sub-districts in North Aceh Regency.

And as veterinarians, sometimes our working hours are erratic because according to our oath of office, veterinarians have to serve patients anytime and anywhere, not infrequently in the middle of the night we have to treat and help patients because if not treated immediately it can be fatal for the animal/livestock. For example we have to help cows who have dystocia or other dangerous diseases.

To reduce the impact caused by such working conditions, I balance it with various fun activities according to my passion and this time I will share my activities/hobbies to all steemians.

Martial Art sport

One of the hobbies that I have been pursuing since I was a child is sports, especially martial arts.

"Successful fighters are ordinary people, with laser-like focus." - Bruce Lee

When I was in Senior High School in 1991 I practiced Taekwondo at the dojang at my school until I finished school (3 years).

Then I studied at the Faculty of Veterinary Medicine Unsyiah in Banda Aceh and because of my busy class schedule, I couldn't continue my taekwondo training and only did other sports such as jogging or playing soccer when I had free time.

In 2003 I was appointed as the Head of the Veterinary Public Health Section (Echelon IV) after becoming a Civil Servant in the North Aceh District Government in 2001.

And at that time there was a directive and recommendation from the North Aceh Regent so that civil servants, especially Echelonering Officers, to participate in self-defense training in "SINAR PUTIH", an original Indonesian martial art which is a member of IPSI (Indonesian Pencak Silat Association) which focuses on training in the processing inner power aspect.

In 2015 I was looking for a sport that could be adapted to my age and condition when I was 40 years old. And after looking for it, I finally found a martial art that suits me, namely Hapkido Martial Arts, a martial sport originating from Korea just like taekwondo, but in Hapkido I learned a lot of techniques that are practical and can be adapted to our age and condition as well as breathing exercises, called Danjeon Ho Hup.

By doing this hobby I get many benefits, especially for my stamina and health. I can carry out my tasks which are quite dense with a fit and energetic body condition and that is one of the benefits of exercising in addition to other benefits such as adding friends and hanging out with many people.

divider.png

I continue to exercise to maintain my stamina and keep my body healthy so that I can stay productive even in old age.

"We don't stop exercising because we get old. We get old because we stop exercising." — Kenneth Cooper

Raising animals

My other hobby is raising animals and fish. Now I have 3 fish ponds that I made myself with a tutorial on Youtube.

I made a koi pond last year measuring 3.5 X 1.5 meters equipped with a bottom drain, skimmer, venturi and waterfall and using a filtration system consisting of 3 chambers containing filter material with a swan-style piping system.

kolam siz.gif

My Koi pond

In the pond I keep several dozen koi fish but during the big flood last year all my koi fish were carried away by the flood and finally I keep red tilapia until now.

I spend a lot of my time at home playing with my little daughter in front of the pond by feeding the fish and taking care of my collection of fish. Even during Work From Home I am doing my job by the pool.
Playing together by the Koi pond

I feel comfortable and excited when I create and do activities in front of the fish pond. All burdens and stress disappear instantly when I am in the fish pond.

Currently I have 3 fish ponds and the last one is a guppy fish pond that I just finished making a few days ago.
My Guppy pond
I also like to keep birds whose sound makes me calm. I currently have a collection of parakeets that make loud noises every day.

My Parakeet

I also keep 3 pairs of Siamese chickens which are now 6 months old which will soon lay eggs. This chicken is quite expensive because it is a fighting cock and has a winning pedigree from its parents.

I also love raising livestock and now I'm incubating duck eggs using my homemade incubator. Since yesterday it has started to hatch after 28 days ago I started hatching.
Duck eggs have started to hatch

Planting Flowers and Creating and Caring for a Garden

Another hobby of mine is planting various flowers in my yard which I also place beside the pond to beautify the fish pond.
For garden design and work, I did it myself by making a simple garden in my front yard which I planted with Japanese grass and also equipped with steeping stones.
My Garden

Of all the activities (hobbies) above, I feel excited every day and can reduce the impact of a fairly dense and tiring workload because after working at the office I have fun activities and can relieve fatigue, boredom and other negative energies by running this hobby.

Those are some of my hobbies that I have done so far and I want to share them with all steemians, hopefully it will be useful.

Thanks to @siz-official @cryptokraze and @suboohi for initiating this contest, hopefully we can share our experiences and hobbies with all of our friends.

I will invite @mirzamg and @syakbans to participate in this contest.

Thank you....

Regards

@alee75

ABOUT ME

board.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You did a great job. These hobbies are so amazing . On whole I liked your presentation and work. You maintained your garden well and made a beautiful pond. I found your post attractive. Thank you for your participation. Best of luck for the contest.
Have a nice day.

Thank U......🙏

mantap-mantap👍👍 nyou bisa jadi juara 1 kali ini, sebab lagak bak penyampaian. beda ngon peserta lain yg irit kalimat😁 jadi droun mantong jai hobi laen ya? secara yg kavorit cuma 3.

Na bacut2 sapeu buk....ada yg layak di post n ada yg cukup utk konsumsi sendiri....🤭

iyaalah.. kan nggak mungkin koleksi boxer doraemon dipamer juga 🤣

🤫🤫🤫
@mirzamg n @syakbans mantau...🤣

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

😁😁😁😅

Mantap om @alee75... Nyan sang hana lee peurlee kamoe ikoet, ka meuso juara😁😁

Lagee ibu @cicisaja peugah, meunyo menang Alhamdulillah....Hana pun Hana masalah....tanyo buat postingan tiap hari pun belum dapat apresiasi dlm bentuk kurasi...namun tanyo tetap taposting karena itu suatu hobby/kesenangan, minimal tanyo bisa tambah pengalaman dan tambah kawan...dan yakinlah pasti ada yg mengapresiasi kita walau bukan dalam bentuk kurasi atau sebutan juara.... ..jadi enjoy mantong bek tapike that yg penting buat yg terbaik.....meunyo tapikee keu kurasi bagah stresss teuh ...🤣

Hahahahaha.. Miseu ta teumuleh hanya demi harga.. 2 boh postingan hana kurasi, ka payah pension🤣🤣

Pension Daini....🤭🤭🤭

Hahahhaa... Nyan keuh.. Bang amat yang teumeuleh.. Bg daini yang pension🤣

Bang Mirza yg pangsan nyeh....🤭

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

 3 years ago 

Good job @alee75.i have question :how are u change heading coloure as red?

I use code :
<div class ="phishy">text</div>
without spacing, please try and let me know if you can do it....🙏

 3 years ago 

Thanks u so much@alee

🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73