SIZ WEEKEND | Doing Homework and Leisure To The Beach

46C40734-F592-4283-A4FA-AE9D5C2A2C32.jpeg

10% to @siz-official

Hello friends of the SIZ community that I respect, I hope you are always in good health and blessed.

In this post I want to share the final activity that I run. Everyone certainly has activities on their weekends including with me I enjoy the weekend and live it with full of pleasure. I started my activities in the early afternoon until late afternoon.

My weekend activity this week is completing homework such as cleaning and also feeding livestock. Meanwhile, in the afternoon I went for recreation to enjoy the natural scenery on the beach not far from my house. At noon, in the evening, I started sweeping the yard by cleaning up the trash.

1ADDC36B-F9C4-4463-8723-EA4E8F73C720.jpeg

Organic waste that is naturally produced from plants around my yard. I swept the garbage using a traditional broom made of sticks, this broom is a handmade broom made by my mother. With this dust, I can sweep up the garbage in my yard, including various types of waste, but most of them are organic waste.

Yes, around my house and also my home address has several types of plants including fruit trees and flower plants. Organic waste such as leaves is produced from dry leaves or old leaves. In old age they just fell, part of it filled the yard as well as around my yard.

Organic waste is waste that is easily decomposed by microorganisms naturally, unlike non-organic waste which is very difficult to decompose, such as various plastic products. Until I collect this organic, after I sweep it on the edge of the house, I will throw it in the back where there is a garbage collection. But piling up more organic waste will also be a problem for the environment so we need something more creative to balance the waste in our lives.

DA347D3F-B996-43AA-997B-2C2CBD4217BF.jpeg

The ming plant may have a problem because it can drop old leaves and it becomes organic waste. But on the other hand, the plants that grow and the trees that grow around our homes can serve as a function to shade the yard and as a source of oxygen. Although they have a little problem with the leaf litter they produce, but they can provide tremendous benefits to our lives especially the results we can find through them.

After performing the Asr prayer, I rushed back to feed the chickens next to my house. I want to raise some chickens where they already have several chicks. I raise these chickens traditionally, so they grow on the feed I give them without going through a process of investigation or taking medicine.

E3B69BBA-A72B-4A73-92D1-8E0DB924954E.jpeg

This afternoon they get feed in the form of coconut, where they can peg the coconut meat with their pointed mouths. This coconut becomes food that can be enjoyed by farm animals such as chickens, they can be directly mama tho using their pointed mouth heads. Feed is given close to the cage because it is late in the afternoon and I have to put them in the cage immediately.

This is a type of free-range chicken or in Acehnese traditional language called "Manok Gampong". These chickens are very difficult to get sick with different types of chickens that need very maximum care, these chickens can become laying hens that can produce eggs for resale. This chicken egg has a variety of nutrients and nutrients that can provide Stamina to become a more fit body.

63CF9E82-5998-449F-AAAD-C7E7E3F15699.jpeg

After getting dressed in the afternoon, I gave travel to the beach to enjoy the fresh air while waiting for the time to break the fast. This beach is located not far from my house, about 5 minutes away by motorbike at a speed of 20 to 40 km per hour. In my area there are what beaches we can visit easily and for free.

To get to this beach I have to pass a road surrounded by looks where this road is still in a condition of gravel or not paved. So it's a minute so it's a little difficult for me to get through this gravel road. Yes, development has not been carried out thoroughly in this area because it may be constrained by costs and budgets issued by the government.

8C21D71C-3395-47BA-8D33-D9AED7DF8A11.jpeg

On my left and right, there are ponds for local residents which are a place for them to produce aquaculture commodities such as shrimp and fish. These ponds become a place for them to grow the local economy. My area has the majority of the population who work as farmers, fish farmers and fishermen, coastal and agricultural areas are the livelihood commodities of the residents here.

After that I went straight to a hamlet which is also part of my village. In the past, this hamlet was isolated because it was related to a problem, which I cannot describe here. This beach in my area is directly connected to the Strait of Melaka which stretches wide to the land of Johor, Malaysia.

D29B50A2-82FA-4B76-B883-32D8144253A6.jpeg

This beach stretches across the Strait of Melaka to connect to the Indian Ocean. In the afternoon is the right time to enjoy the sunset at this beach location. At this beach location there are fir trees that grow on the shoreline.

The fir trees were previously planted independently through a coastal community empowerment program in order to beautify and prevent beach abrasion. The existence of this fir tree makes the beach more beautiful. Beautiful and also shady, so many people are interested in visiting this beach. From this beach we can clearly see the sunset and also the rays of light emitted from the sea water.

9015A95D-C580-4A9A-BBD8-5C0A04B8B6FE.jpeg

From this beach I can see the mountains behind the city of Lhokseumawe. Seen as a bay that forms the letter U in this coastal area. The fishermen do a search to find fish in this sea they leave at night and return in the morning and there are also some of them who leave in the afternoon and return at night.

But unfortunately, this beach looks a little shabby, because it has plastic waste which is the result of thin waves that are carried directly from various sources and regions. Garbage that is thrown away by various community places far from the beach is carried through rivers and flows through the current to the coastal estuary, then the garbage is carried by the waves to the beach. It seems that we have to make policies that have an impact on the protection of marine ecosystems and maintain the beauty of this beach by providing firm actions and appeals to the community.

06A3A878-3FFF-4090-8048-1B5B0A1738C9.jpeg

I really enjoyed this weekend and that's the story of my weekend activities. Until the end of the afternoon because it was nearing iftar time I returned home to break my fast. Weekends always have different stories and life experiences that give us lessons, hopefully this post will give you impressions and knowledge for useful inspiration for our lives everywhere.

Happy to share about lifestyle, culture and local wisdom and also provide information about the activities I do. Thank you to all community and team members who have supported fitting with me, I hope this is useful for all of us. Good luck to all of us, see you in other creative content.

Regards,

@ponpase

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Pemandangan pantai yang indah, nice shots..photoghaphy langit nya keren..😊😍

Congratulations!

This post has been upvoted by steemcurator08.

Curation Team: IAT, "Lifestyle"
Curator: Chriddi

Thank you very much @chriddi ❤️

Learnt a lot from this and the ambiance in the photos are therapeutic. Great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68031.50
ETH 3788.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68