You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Protecting Perception From Deceptions

in Inspire People3 years ago (edited)

What a good way to relay what you wanted to say. If you'll glance at this blog, it looks simple. But when you start reading every word, you get to realize that there's more than what you saw at first glance.

Hi @rightscomet! I was away for weeks now since I had prior schedules that took much of my time. Nonetheless, I am grateful to our moderators especially @madilyn02 for overseeing the Inspire People Community and keeping it active while I was away. I thank each and everyone as well who never stopped publishing within the community. Thank you.

Although I was away, I still get to check sometimes and updates on the current happenings within the community. And it was evident that you've provided equally good contents. In line with this, I am offering a moderator position for the community.

As of now, there are no definite responsibility and benefits to becoming a moderator. And I'm only selecting people who has the knack to inspiring others.

There is no pressure, no pushovers, ...that is only if you would like to accept a moderator role. ^^

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi @imawreader, thanks for your offer of a moderator role: I felt honored. Please feel free to let me know of any task (if or when there's one).

@madilyn02 is awesome, in my estimate. Gentle and nuanced in approach while steering members to the right path and correcting them. Motivating members without belittling them: a sign of maturity; a quality that I may have to emulate.

 3 years ago 

Hi @rightscomet, thanks for your compliments and for accepting to be a moderator in our dear community.
Together we shall make it grow!

In line with your affirmative response, I have already made you a moderator and is entitled - a country representative. Can I know in which country are from?

 3 years ago (edited)

I'm from NE India (one of the rebellious, fringe states in India, near Myanmar; its various quarrelsome ethnic groups resemble the Burmese or Thais and look very different from the mainland population of India).

 3 years ago 

Welcome back @imawreader and thank you for your appreciation. It's good to hear from you once again.

Thank you for the warm welcome! I'm still trying to get back at my pace, and also trying to find the balance between blogging and other stuffs. I need to find a balance so I can adjust without sacrificing the other.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67695.76
ETH 3822.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65