You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Thinking: The Second-Order Thinking

in Inspire People3 years ago

“To paraphrase several sages: Nobody can think and hit someone at the same time.” ― Susan Sontag, Regarding the Pain of Others

This made me remember a classmate whom I have so much respect to. There was this day, a discussion day, and our teacher noticed that she wasn't listening to hear but instead, she was busy drawing characters on her drawing pad.

So our teacher called her attention and she was asked what was the teacher was discussing before she called her. And to our teacher's surprise, she was able to answer exactly what our teacher wants to hear.

Our teacher then said that she believes that our section are filled with students that can kill two birds at one stone. Honestly, that was the first time I ever heard that phrase. Or maybe that was the first time that I understood what it really meant.

I could never hope to become like her, someone who can focus while doing different things at the same time. Although, I'm trying to multi-task since I think it would be much faster. - I haven't proven that myself.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Bruce Lee and very few people could be adept at multitasking. According to Bruce Lee stories, he could read a book, watch TV, and do dumbbell curls. All at the same time. Your classmate might be a BL's relative.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68820.96
ETH 3915.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64