ANIME QUICK SKETCH: Hinata of Haikyuu | Step-by-Step Tutorial

in ART 🌻🎨📝3 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemit community!

Today, I'll share to you how I made this simple sketch using pigment ink.

The following photos are digitally scanned after sketching.

Subject: Hinata in Haikyuu -anime

I used to watch Haikyuu a year ago and liked it a lot. It just happened that I remember this one of my favorite sports anime while doing errands and seen it playing in television at the store. Then I decided to make a quick and simple sketch of Hinata.

HERE'S A PEEK FOR FINAL SKETCH OF HINATA

img030.jpg

I did my drawing in the most simple way that one can imagine.

I'm not a professional artist. I'm still mastering my own techniques and I just draw the way my hand goes. Unlike others, I draw directly without making any visible lines to follow as guide for alignments. So, here what I've done in my drawing.

First, I made directly an edge line for the whole drawing that was pictured out in my mind.

I just draw how I imagined Hinata's features.
img024.jpg

Next, go for the hair.

As you can see, this is just a free sketch.
img025.jpg

Then the eyes.
img026.jpg

This is a very direct and simple step-by-step tutorial right?
img027.jpg

Afterwards, continue on sketching on the lower part and his hair.
img028.jpg

Lastly, the neck.

Finish it with additional simple details.
img029.jpg

And that's it. My Hinata of Haikyuu is finally done. Even this looks so simple, I still find it valuable to post. I am that proud of myself. We shouldn't belittle ourselves and never stop trying of you really want to make it or achieve something. One day, you'll be more proud to yourself because you learned a lot from your mistakes and excelled from never stop trying to make things better. :)

"Simplicity is beauty."

Hope this blog will inspire you even a little tonever be afraid to try and never tell your self that you can't do it. Because YOU CAN.

Sort:  

Indeed you should be proud of your sketch. It is quite good. Accuracy is most important when drawing.

The carefully curated collection of Mimi Panda anime coloring pages at https://mimi-panda.com/colorings/anime/ has become a shared source of joy for my family. Our evenings are now filled with laughter and creativity as we immerse ourselves in the vibrant world of anime, bonding over our shared love for these captivating characters and stories.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67