My Application to be a Community Curator

in Banking and Finance4 years ago (edited)

D1E985D9-03F0-43AA-832D-7C3303FF4C23.jpeg

My name is @shortsegments and I applying to be a Community Curator.
I have been building two communities on Steemit, one is called flowers pictures and the other banking and finance. Both started a month ago and each has over 300 subscribers. I have been able to encourage posting using my own SP for rewards and by organizing contests. I think each community has subject matter which can draw outsiders into Steemit, as flower pictures are a universally liked thing and I think the Communities can mesh well with the two picture Apps on Steemit. In this way the growth of the communities will help the growth of the Steemit blockchain and provide users for some of the decentralized applications.

7855AB99-202D-4632-B41A-59359F0AB1F0.jpeg

87F7F82F-797A-40AA-AD48-EA5A0F16D02B.jpeg

I am also the creator of some smaller communities which seek to provide a point of entry for people with other interests, like learning English and about the blockchain, Hawaiian posts, Steemit Explained, another community with a list of posts explaining various aspects of Steemit to a newbies.

In fact I have started seven Communities on Steemit!
I think I would be a great Community Curator as I try to support very diverse interests so the Community May grow by being more inclusive.

41D6D75C-9AA1-4E10-907E-3C22EB56B937.jpeg

C5F7183B-8E17-4010-ABE7-3232673D0794.jpeg

D5C9CEED-E44B-427B-99C4-EDC5146E9B5F.jpeg

6AA02729-FDA1-478B-909C-42B98D55A140.jpeg

8997872F-03C8-4B84-B1FE-3A1CC0980F51.jpeg

84F282C0-A265-41BB-B6C0-E029845DD233.jpeg

B123B396-4BAB-4D6E-84CD-34A289630FD2.jpeg

0B936755-CA08-4D98-B617-858657AA76F5.jpeg

I have been on Steemit for over two years. I have 1950 posts, 10,000 comments and over 13,000 replies.
I am fluent in English, and I speak some Spanish, some French, some Japanese and some Filipino.

I think I would be a good community curator because I spend time on Steemit everyday and would love to be able to promote retention more by rewarding high output quality content producers. Additionally I have written over 20articles explaining varying aspects of the Steemit platform, do I have a very good understanding of Steemit.

Thank you for your consideration.

@shortsegments

Sort:  

You have my vote @shortsegments.

Thank you very much!

You are working hard to build so many Communities on the Steemit platform. I hope you get the position of Community Curator.

Hello @shortsegments, greetings from Venezuela .. I think your proposal to apply as a curator is very good, given your career in steemit; I am new to the platform and I want to support you but I would like to know how I can do it ... I wish you good luck in advance !! ... I take the opportunity to thank you for the support you have given me in the Banking and Finance community.

Hi @trabajosdelsiglo
Thank you for your kind words and support.
I write a few posts containing tips on success on Steemit. I will rewrite them with updated information.

Hi friend, yeah they should select you as curator, your articles are always incredible, and I can tell you have putting a lot of effort on here Steemit

Brother in a short time and if it is very little I have seen your work and I have read it and I congratulate you, very good presentation of your project I hope you win that curator position for which you are working luck

Your work creating and supporting different communities by upvoting the posts is surely hard work, but very good for Steemit. These different communities bring people with different interests to Steemit. Thanks for your hard work.

Hi @shortsegments

I support your bid for Community Curator. I hope they reward your efforts here.

I still remember when you reached your goal of 10,000 upvotes. It’s an amazing achievement.

You just don’t know how many people you touch in a positive way with that kind of effort!

Thanks for creating and supporting the flowers pictures community.

I also appreciate your other community here banking and finance, plus Steemit Explained.

Thank you for staying active here on Steemit. I appreciate your upvotes and comments. It’s a big place here on Steemit, thanks for finding me.

Thank you so much for your kind words and support of my application.
@shortsegments

I think you are a great community leader and you are helping to build Steemit membership here. I hope you are selected as Community Curator as recognition of your hard work.
Good Luck!

Hi @shortsegments
I think you would be a great Community Curator!
Good Luck!

Appreciate your effort, keep it up together we can make a more better community cheers.

Thank you so much for your kind words and support of my application.
@shortsegments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84