A NEW BEGINNING

in TravelFeed3 years ago (edited)

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Guess where ?Guess where ?

I have been to many places. Many wonderfull places.

Travel was and is still my passion. With time, travel became also my work as I became a professional travel blogger. I can say I was lucky. Life was somehow generous as I discover this field and opportunity when there was not so much competition. Back then, in 2011, there was not many of us trying to pursue in as a professionnal career. There was mostly no money involved. No big coverage. No fame. It was just the beginning of instagram, can you imagine that ? When I look at it, it seems I am a dinosaur now. The landscape of social media was so much different. Not one was dancing crazy on Tik Tok. We worked. We worked hard and it just happened. The most passionate, the most resilient... now people came in this field with a master degre on communication, photography, economics or even bloguing. They have strategies, business plan, they talk about money even before starting to travel... it sure has changed. Is it for the better ?... and here I am, complaining link an old man but hey, I am French and it is a French habit to complain :) It is a cultural thing, you have to just accept it.

Anyway... time passes but 2020 was different. Different and harsh for a lot of us,

Unfortunately, since covid, my work is pretty at standstyle. Home has his advantages but I miss the mountains. I miss meeting new people. I miss tasting new food and the joy when a fellow traveller thank you for sharing those life experiences as it inspired him to try new things... but I am an optimistic.

We will come back to normality.  We will see the end of the tunnel. Vaccines are coming, it will be fine... and

One day, we will go back to discover, once more, the beauty of our planet earth.

and maybe... for you and me, maybe our path will cross somewhere.

p.s : sorry for my English and the mistakes, it is not my native language :)


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations @bienvoyager! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

that is great, thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67655.95
ETH 3799.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53