Burger and Chocolate Shake at Luang Prabang Inn Cafe '96

in TravelFeed3 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience



This Inn and cafe caught my eye on my bike ride today. The owner was getting ready for a wedding so she invited me to sit outside. Everyone was really nice even though they were busy moving stuff around.

I'll recommend my friends stay here when things return to normal and people can fly in again. I'm looking forward to the Lao New Year's celebration this month. It will be the first time in hundreds of years that they celebrate without foreigners and mostly just local people. I'll make sure to get lots of video.

There are many more things I'll like to try next time I come here like the strawberry milk shake.

The brownies looked good, but I went with the chocolate chip muffin.

Burgers are a tough one outside of the states. I've never honestly enjoyed one overseas. Are they really that hard to make? Maybe the meat is just different.

You can't go wrong with a chocolate shake.

Do you see your favorite cocktail?

They have a good setup for singing Karaoke or a live band.

The banana split is what really drew me in, but I forgot to order it when I sat down. It's OK. There's always next time.

Lao weddings are fun. Everyone dresses up nice and drinks plenty of Beer Lao.

Here is the sign from the outside. It's just down the street from the hotel with the tennis courts. Thanks for checking out another great place in Luang Prabang with me today. Have a good one!

Luang Prabang Inn's Facebook:

https://web.facebook.com/pages/Luangprabang%20Inn/253370511464548/

Website:

http://www.lpb-inn.com/


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations @jeremiahcustis! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@smeralda (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71