March Sunset Bike Ride through Luang Prabang 🚲

in TravelFeed3 years ago


The town isn't that big, but I don't like walking around when it's hot. Most people like to come out at sunset to socialize, ride bikes, play football, take pictures, or just walk around and enjoy the beautiful sites. I took all of these videos today using my Samsung Phone and edited them with the free Android App, Movie Maker. Maybe they changed their app name to Best Movie since that's the watermark they added to the video. The free version only lets you share videos at 720p.

Laos New Year is only a month away. There will be many people wearing traditional clothing, drinking beer, and splashing water on each other. I'll most likely get a swim in the river and some video like last year.

If you visit here, I recommend renting a bicycle if you only plan to stay in town. I've seen too many tourists wreck their bikes, have them stolen, or get shaken down by the cops to recommend renting one. I've never seen anyone get in trouble for riding a bicycle.

Thanks for checking out my video today. I hope you enjoyed it. Have a happy March!


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations @jeremiahcustis! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@smeralda (TravelFeed team)

PS: Why not share your blog posts to your family and friends with the convenient sharing buttons on TravelFeed.io?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60