Wat Phra That Lampang Luang - Thailand Temple

in TravelFeed4 years ago

Wat Phra That Lampang Luang - Thailand Temple

Read "Wat Phra That Lampang Luang - Thailand Temple" on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


On our way back from Chaing Mai in the North of Thailand we stopped at Wat Phra That Lampang Luang, which is a famous Thai Temple. I had heard of it before, but my family I felt it would be a great side trip to experience for ourselves

The temple is well known for its physical sites but also the infamous horses that people can take for rides on the property. Who could have imagined my surprise when we had our own horse and buggy to experience.

It was a first for me and my family and this is quite unique for a Thai Temple.

The temple itself is everything you would expect to see. It was ornate, colorful with a great deal of historic significance.


It was free to get in. The coins in the photo were my doing. I was able to make a wish and a prayer. I believe this to be good luck.


Lampang temple is also known for it’s ceramic bowls that they sell as gifts. I believe there is local factory which makes these bowls.

The time went extremely fast when we were there. We tried to take in all the shops and sites and say our prayers before it was time to go. I had a peaceful there, almost like a sense of calm in my body. It was a gift for us to be there as a family.

Lampang is about an hour south of Chang Mai as you make your way back to the south of Thailand. It’s worth a small stop to see and take photos and have your own horse ride as well :-).


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.

Sort:  

Congratulations @julee! Your post made the TravelFeed team happy so we have sent you our big smile. Keep up the good job. 😃

Feedback

We have 1 tips for you on how you can improve your post to receive more smiles for your future posts. To view the feedback, head to your TravelFeed Dashboard. Next to your post you will find a smiley, a click on it reveals the detailed feedback.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@elsaenroute (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach out more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48