Magical Sunset At Siam Reap, Cambodia

in TravelFeed3 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience

It has been said that every sunset promises a new dawn. Sunsets are breathtaking. We are all inspired by sunsets. Sunsets are a relaxing time of day. Sunsets are so magical! In fact sunsets are one of my favorite time of the day. I can watch the sunset with a reflective mind and a grateful heart. It reminds me of the greatness of our Creator and makes me feel one  with the universe.Therefore on our trip to Siam Reap, my family and I made time to watch the sunset from one the beautiful temples there.

The essence of a beautiful sunset, according to basic atmospheric science, is housed in the cloud layer, specifically the clouds at the upper and lower levels. The magnificent colors reflected in the clouds take on the sunset's red and orange tones, reflecting the colors back to the ground.


We were not the only one there, a crowd had gathered there as well to witness this magical moment.
We were not the only one there, a crowd had gathered there as well to witness this magical moment.

There were many international tourists as well.
There were many international tourists as well.

Isn’t the sky so magical?
Isn't the sky so magical?

As the sunsets, try to remember the things that you are grateful for today.
As the sunsets, try to remember the things that you are grateful for today.

For me personally, the sunset represents the end of a day's work as well as the passage of time. As the sun sets, it's time to call it a day and relax. The awe-inspiring beauty of the setting sun is a metaphor for the awe-inspiring beauty and mystery of existence itself. So what does sunset mean to you?

Join me as I travel around the world. Bye

Trying my best to look cool.
Trying my best to look cool.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations @positivesteem! Your post made the TravelFeed team happy so we have sent you our big smile. Keep up the good job. 😃

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@smeralda (TravelFeed team)

PS: Did you know that we recently launched the truvvl app? With truvvl, you can create travel stories on the go from your phone and swipe through nearby stories from other TravelFeed users. It is available on the Apple App Store and Google Play.

I was there about 10 years ago...^^

Did you have a great time?

It was great...^^
Especially Angcor wat...~~~

I also enjoyed Angkor Wat very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97