1000 GIORNI DI STEEM - Avis e formazione... 06/07/2023 - Giorno 95steemCreated with Sketch.

in Italy10 months ago

When I disagree with a rational person, I let reality be our final judge; if I'm right, he'll learn something; if I'm wrong, I'll learn; one of us will win, but we both will profit.

(Ayn Rand)



Welcome back to my little space where I can express ideas and thoughts and why not, sometimes even let off steam.

Lately, actually, I've been venting more often than not heh heh!

Yesterday and today were two decent days, I must admit.

Tonight I slept very little and, even if I don't understand how it's possible, as time goes by I manage to sleep worse and less and less; closing an eye in the last period means having nightmares, many and which last for the entire rest period... which for this very reason I don't get much rest.

In any case, over time it will pass!

Yesterday together with my Dad we carried on the work you see in the profile picture; we also took all the measurements for where to place the roof plates and did a test too.
As I write this my dad is applying anti-rust on the sheet metal and we will fix it by completing the work next week.

As I said last night I practically spent it blank but the alarm rang very early anyway; This morning I went to Avis to do a few hours of training for the new guys in the Civil Service.

I must say that I love these occasions, I love training regardless of which side of the fence I am on; today I was a trainer and in addition to giving some ideas and hopefully lots of useful information to the kids, I also learned and got a lot back.

I know a little more about the story of these young people who for one year of their life will cross their path with mine and that of my beloved association, I was able to confront them about the coming year and, of course, we talked of events in the area, how to organize them, when and why.

I say of course because, in reality, the training focused on that even if I then went off topic by talking about something else as well.

Generally I like to stay in "focus", but today there were four hours of training for a topic that could steal an hour at most if studied in depth in every facet.

Obviously I gave the boys a break and I even finished a little earlier, after all I'm not as bad as I want to sound eh eh!

It was a great occasion and I was happy to see the guys finish the day with a smile and satisfied; I still manage to communicate well with young people, I would say not badly.

A wonderful occasion for me too, perhaps especially for me who, when I find myself spending time at Avis, recharge my batteries; over the years I have decided that the only form of volunteering to which I would dedicate myself is precisely that of Avisina and I must say that I have no regrets for this choice.


Well now I know that I will greet you; yes, I know I haven't written a lot but I hear my Father hammering so surely he will have gone on with the work and I don't want to leave him alone.

Thanks as always for getting this far; feel free to express your thoughts and ideas in the comments below.

Hug You!

🔘 🔘 🔘

"Yes, I too was born among men. I had never seen the Jungle. They passed me food from behind bars in an iron container until one night I felt that I was Bagheera, the Panther, and not a plaything for men. I broke the stupid lock with a swipe of my paw and left. And since I had learned the tricks of men, in the Jungle, I became more terrible than Shere Khan."

Quando sono in disaccordo con una persona razionale, lascio che la realtà sia il nostro giudice finale; se ho ragione, imparerà qualcosa; se ho torto, imparerò io; uno di noi vincerà, ma entrambi ne trarremo profitto.

(Ayn Rand)



Bentornato in questo mio spazietto in cui posso esprimere idee e pensieri e perché no, a volte anche sfogarmi.

Ultimamente in realtà sono più le volte che mi sfogo del resto eh eh!

Ieri e oggi sono state due discrete giornate, devo ammetterlo.

Stanotte ho dormito pochissimo e, anche se non capisco come sia possibile, con il passare del tempo riesco a dormire sempre peggio e sempre meno; chiudere occhio nell'ultimo periodo vuol dire fare incubi, tanti e che durano per l'intero periodo di riposo... che proprio per questo motivo non mi riposa poi molto.

In ogni caso, col tempo passerà!

Ieri insieme al mio Papà abbiamo portato avanti il lavoro che vedi nell'immagine del profilo; abbiamo anche preso tutte le misure per dove posizionare le lamiere del tetto e fatto anche una prova.
Mentre scrivo il mio papà sta passando l'anti ruggine sulle lamiere e, in settimana prossima, le fisseremo completando il lavoro.

Come detto stanotte l'ho praticamente passata in bianco ma la sveglia ha comunque suonato molto presto; stamattina sono stato in Avis per fare alcuen ore di formazione ai nuovi ragazzi del Servizio civile.

Devo dire che amo queste occasioni, adoro fare formazione a prescindere da quale lato della barricata mi trovi; oggi ero formatore e oltre a dare alcuni spunti e spero tante utili informazioni ai ragazzi anche io ho appreso e avuto indietro tanto.

Conosco un po' di più la storia di questi giovani che per un anno della loro vita incroceranno il loro percorso con il mio e quello della mia amata associazione, ho avuto modo di confrontarmi con loro sull'anno che verrà e , naturalmente, abbiamo parlato di eventi sul territorio, come organizzarli, quando e perché.

Dico naturalmente perché, in realtà, la formazione verteva su quello anche se poi io sono uscito fuori tema parlando un po' anche di altro.

Generalmente mi piace restare in "focus", oggi però le ore di formazione erano ben quattro per un argomento che approfondito in ogni sfaccettatura poteva rubare al massimo un'oretta..

Ovviamente ho lasciato ai ragazzi una pausa e ho anche terminato un po' prima, in fondo non sono così cattivo come voglio sembrare eh eh!

E' stata una bellissima occasione e sono stato felice di vedere i ragazzi terminare la giornata con il sorriso e soddisfatti; ancora riesco a comunicare bene con i giovani, direi non malissimo.

Bellissima occasione anche per me, forse soprattutto per me che, quando mi trovo a passare del tempo in Avis ricarico le batterie; negli anni ho deciso che l'unica forma di volontariato alla quale mi sarei dedicato è proprio quella Avisina e devo dire che non ho rimpianti per questa scelta.


Bene ora mi sa che Ti saluterò; si, so di non aver scritto tantissimo ma sento mio Padre martellare quindi sicuramente sarà andato avanti con il lavoro e non voglio lasciarlo solo.

Grazie come sempre per essere arrivato fino a questo punto; sentiti libero di esprimere ogni Tuo pensiero e idea nei commenti qui sotto.

Ti Abbraccio!

🔘 🔘 🔘

“Sì, anch'io nacqui tra gli uomini. Non avevo mai visto la Giungla. Mi passavano il cibo da dietro le sbarre in un recipiente di ferro finché una notte sentii che ero Bagheera, la Pantera, e non un giocattolo per gli uomini, e spezzai la stupida serratura con una zampata e me ne andai; e poiché avevo imparato le astuzie degli uomini, nella Giungla divenni più terribile di Shere Khan.”



The texts are translated with simultaneous translators; for the avoidance of doubt I have decided that they will all be translated exclusively with Google Translate.
Of course, English is not my first language but I try, forgive any mistakes and imperfections of Translate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67