1000 GIORNI DI STEEM - Pausa lunga! 12/08/2023 - Giorno 108steemCreated with Sketch.

in Italy9 months ago

On vacation, intentionally forget the clock to measure time with other tools: waves, laughter, colors, wonder.

(Fabrizio Caramagna)



Sorry for the absence!

I admit that I took a little vacation in the last two days, but the extended absence is not only due to that.

But let's go in order; I started this period of break in a forced way due to the breakdown of my pc; as you can see in the image below in the end I still managed to restore it...

This operation took me two days of various efforts and searches, in the end I managed to correct the errors present in the PC but I still had to format everything; now it goes but compared to what its real performance should be it is much slower, in any case I hope soon to be able to support it with a laptop that would allow me to work much more comfortably even when I'm around.

After this I had the annoyance of the suspension of the Ebay account and, considering that I was selling a lot, it was a good shingle that I'm solving anyway and I think I'll be back on track next week.

I took advantage of these stop days to finish the garden work together with my Dad, in the image you can see the part I wanted more than any other to complete...

We finished everything on Wednesday evening and then my parents went back to the beach house; naturally they asked us to go and spend a few days with them, I thought it was appropriate to take these two days of relaxation so we threw something in the suitcase and with Reny we headed to Marina di San Lorenzo...

We returned this morning, in the end we allowed ourselves a few days but we couldn't do otherwise; today we had an ultrasound and as you will understand it is an appointment that we could not miss.

In any case we will spend the next few days relaxing; tomorrow I would like to try to finish the cleaning in the courtyard and in the garden and then in the evening we will go with friends to the aubergine festival (get ready for a nice culinary post!); Sunday we'll be at lunch with my in-laws and in the evening we'll go to the square here in Rosalì for the village festival.

In short, the occasions for celebration and relaxation are not over yet; let's say that we spent the month of August a little lighter than expected but in the end it was better this way, given the last period I didn't expect to be able to take a few days off.

We're still halfway through, actually not even, we'll see how the summer ends; However, I must confess that I look forward to autumn and above all winter, which are my favorite seasons.


Well now I salute you, it's almost four o'clock and I think it's time to go to sleep, despite the long afternoon siesta it's better to catch up on a few more hours of sleep.

Thanks as always for getting this far; feel free to express your opinion and thoughts in the comments below.

Hug you!

🔘 🔘 🔘

"Yes, I too was born among men. I had never seen the Jungle. They passed me food from behind bars in an iron container until one night I felt that I was Bagheera, the Panther, and not a plaything for men. I broke the stupid lock with a swipe of my paw and left. And since I had learned the tricks of men, in the Jungle, I became more terrible than Shere Khan."

In vacanza dimenticare intenzionalmente l’orologio per misurare il tempo con altri strumenti: onde, risate, colori, meraviglia.

(Fabrizio Caramagna)



Scusate l'assenza!

Ammetto di essermi concesso una piccola vacanza negli ultimi due giorni, ma l'assenza prolungata non è dovuta solo a quello.

Andiamo però con ordine; ho iniziato questo periodo di pausa in maniera forzata a causa della rottura del mio pc; come puoi vedere nell'immagine qui sotto alla fine sono riuscito comunque a ripristinarlo...

Questa operazione mi ha richiesto due giorni di fatiche e ricerche varie, alla fine sono riuscito a correggere gli errori presenti nel pc ma ho dovuto comunque formattare tutto; ora va ma rispetto a quelle che dovrebbero essere le sue reali prestazioni è molto più lento, in ogni caso spero presto di potergli affiancare un portatile che mi consentirebbe di lavorare molto più comodamente anche quando sono in giro.

Dopo questa ho avuto la seccatura della sospensione dell'account Ebay e, considerando che stavo vendendo parecchio, è stata una bella tegola che comunque sto risolvendo e credo che in settimana prossima sarò di nuovo in pista.

Ho approfittato di questi giorni di stop per terminare i lavori in giardino insieme al mio Papà, nell'immagine puoi vedere la parte che desideravo più di ogni altra portare a compimento...

Abbiamo ultimato tutto mercoledì sera e dopo i miei genitori sono rientrati alla casa al mare; naturalmente ci hanno chiesto di andare a passare qualche giorno insieme a loro, ho pensato fosse il caso di prendersi questi due giorni di relax quindi abbiamo buttato qualcosa nella valigia e con Reny ci siamo diretti a Marina di San Lorenzo...

Siamo rientrati stamattina, alla fine ci siamo concessi un paio di giorni scarsi ma non potevamo fare altrimenti; oggi abbiamo fatto l'ecografia e come capirai è un appuntamento che non potevamo mancare.

In ogni caso passeremo i prossimi giorni a rilassarci; domani vorrei provare ad ultimare le pulizie nel cortile e in giardino e poi la sera andremo insieme agli amici alla sagra della melanzana (preparati ad un bel post culinario!); domenica saremo a pranzo dai miei suoceri e la sera andremo in piazza qui a Rosalì per la festa del paese.

Le occasioni di festa e relax insomma non sono ancora terminate; diciamo che il mese di agosto lo abbiamo trascorso in maniera un po' più leggera del previsto ma in fondo meglio così, visto l'ultimo periodo non mi aspettavo di riuscire a fare qualche giorno di vacanza.

Ancora siamo a metà, anzi neanche, vedremo come finirà l'estate; Ti confesso però che io attendo con impazienza l'autunno e soprattutto l'inverno che sono le mie stagioni preferite.


Bene adesso Ti saluto, sono quasi le quattro e credo sia ora di andare a dormire, nonostante la lunga siesta pomeridiana è meglio recuperare qualche altra oretta di sonno.

Grazie come sempre per essere arrivato fino a questo punto; sentiti libero di esprimere il Tuo parere ed i Tuoi pensieri nei commenti qui sotto.

Ti Abbraccio!

🔘 🔘 🔘

“Sì, anch'io nacqui tra gli uomini. Non avevo mai visto la Giungla. Mi passavano il cibo da dietro le sbarre in un recipiente di ferro finché una notte sentii che ero Bagheera, la Pantera, e non un giocattolo per gli uomini, e spezzai la stupida serratura con una zampata e me ne andai; e poiché avevo imparato le astuzie degli uomini, nella Giungla divenni più terribile di Shere Khan.”



The texts are translated with simultaneous translators; for the avoidance of doubt I have decided that they will all be translated exclusively with Google Translate.
Of course, English is not my first language but I try, forgive any mistakes and imperfections of Translate.

Sort:  

L'importante è che tu sia di nuovo qui, hai già risolto il resto, quando parlerai delle stagioni ti dirò che amo l'autunno, è la mia stagione preferita

Io come stagione amo l'inverno, ma anche l'autunno non mi dispiace.
Si tutto il resto risolto o sto risolvendo 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71