1000 GIORNI DI STEEM - The Best Food Post 18/07/2023 - Giorno 100steemCreated with Sketch.

in Italy10 months ago

Make a pizza in pummarola 'ncoppa
you will see that the world will then smile at you.

(Pino Daniele)



I fully agree with the phrase of dear Pino Daniele!

A great artist who is really missed.

Unfortunately for me, having discovered that I am intolerant to nickel, "la pummarola 'ncoppa" can no longer exist, or rather it cannot always exist; let's say that after not taking nickel for a month I can treat myself to a good classic pizza!

I say classic because for me, pizza without tomato is not pizza!

However, as they say, in extreme cases, I have therefore ingenuity and, in the next few months, I will start a hydroponic cultivation of tomatoes in my garden; this type of cultivation leads the plant to have very low levels of nickel.

Meanwhile Sunday we celebrated my Dad's birthday and I still didn't give up on pizza... little spoiler, I got it white!

But first we started with drinks, I opted for an excellent Erdinger...

Naturally I also had an appetizer, small mozzarella to be precise, I just forgot to take a picture of them, lol!

After the appetizer, it was the turn of this fantastic pizza with buffalo mozzarella, pumpkin, spicy gorgonzola and porcini mushrooms; I have to admit that even without the tomato it was really delicious, I guess I have to admit it... pizza is pizza even without tomato, especially when it's good!

As you can see, I was about to forget to take a picture of the pizza too heh heh!

My Dad didn't want to celebrate big and he didn't even want the cake, a self-respecting birthday should be celebrated with a sweet at least therefore, after leaving the pizzeria, we went to get a very good granita; as you can see in the image below, mine was coffee with cream and obviously brioches (which is not the snack but the brioches with everything ... which I would define as a UNESCO national heritage!) ...

To digest, we took a nice walk on Via Marina di Reggio, even if we lasted just long enough to take a photo of Tresoldi's "Opera", an installation he created a few years ago.

Well this was the fantastic evening spent together with my family to celebrate Dad's birthday; as far as the following two days are concerned, nothing worthy of note happened, I'm continuing the work in the garden and in fact now I salute you because I have a couple of hours of intensive work ahead of me heh heh!


As always, thanks for coming this far, feel free to share your thoughts and ideas in the comments below.

Hug you!

🔘 🔘 🔘

"Yes, I too was born among men. I had never seen the Jungle. They passed me food from behind bars in an iron container until one night I felt that I was Bagheera, the Panther, and not a plaything for men. I broke the stupid lock with a swipe of my paw and left. And since I had learned the tricks of men, in the Jungle, I became more terrible than Shere Khan."

Fatte ‘na pizza c’a pummarola ‘ncoppa
vedrai che il mondo poi ti sorriderà.

(Pino Daniele)



Concordo pienamente con la frase del caro Pino Daniele!

Un grande artista che manca davvero tanto.

Purtroppo per me, avendo scoperto che sono intollerante al nichel "la pummarola 'ncoppa" non ci può esser più, o meglio non ci può essere sempre; diciamo che dopo non aver assunto nichel per un mesetto posso concedermi una buona pizza classica!

Dico classica perché per me, la pizza senza pomodoro, non è pizza!

Come si dice però, a mali estremi estremi rimedi, mi sono pertanto ingegnato e, nei prossimi mesi, inizierò una coltura idroponica di pomodoro nel mio orto; questo tipo di coltivazione porta la pianta ad avere bassissimi livelli di nichel.

Nel frattempo domenica abbiamo festeggiato il compleanno del mio Papà e alla pizza non ho comunque rinunciato... piccolo spoiler, l'ho presa bianca!

Prima però siamo partiti con le bibite, io ho optato per una ottima Erdinger...

Naturalmente io ho preso anche un antipastino, delle mozzarelline per la precisione, solo che ho dimenticato di fotografarle, lol!

Dopo l'antipasto è arrivato il turno di questa fantastica pizza con mozzarella di bufala, zucca, gorgonzola piccante e porcini; devo ammettere che anche senza il pomodoro era davvero buonissima, mi sa che mi tocca ammetterlo... la pizza è pizza anche senza pomodoro, soprattutto quando è buona!

Come puoi notare stavo per dimenticare di fare la foto anche alla pizza eh eh!

Il mio Papà non ha voluto fare i grandi festeggiamenti e non ha voluto nemmeno la torta, un compleanno che si rispetti però va festeggiato con un dolcetto almeno pertanto, usciti dalla pizzeria, siamo andati a prendere una buonissima granita; la mia come puoi vedere nell'immagine di seguito era al caffè con panna e ovviamente annessa brioches (che non è la merendina ma la brioches col tutto...che io definirei patrimonio nazionale dell'UNESCO!)...

Per digerire abbiamo fatto una bella passeggiata sulla via Marina di Reggio, anche se abbiamo resistito giusto il tempo di una foto all'"Opera" di Tresoldi, installazione che ha realizzato qualche anno fa.

Bene questa è stata la fantastica serata trascorsa insieme alla mia Famiglia per festeggiare il compleanno di Papà; per quel che riguarda i due giorni successivi non è successo niente degno di nota, sto proseguendo i lavori in giardino e infatti ora Ti saluto perché mi attendono un paio di ore di lavoro intensive eh eh!


Come sempre grazie per essere arrivato fino a questo punto, sentiti libero di esprimere ogni Tuo pensiero e idea nei commenti qui sotto.

Ti Abbraccio!

🔘 🔘 🔘

“Sì, anch'io nacqui tra gli uomini. Non avevo mai visto la Giungla. Mi passavano il cibo da dietro le sbarre in un recipiente di ferro finché una notte sentii che ero Bagheera, la Pantera, e non un giocattolo per gli uomini, e spezzai la stupida serratura con una zampata e me ne andai; e poiché avevo imparato le astuzie degli uomini, nella Giungla divenni più terribile di Shere Khan.”



The texts are translated with simultaneous translators; for the avoidance of doubt I have decided that they will all be translated exclusively with Google Translate.
Of course, English is not my first language but I try, forgive any mistakes and imperfections of Translate.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @pikkio82,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Wow you had pizza that sounds yummy, I wish to see more mouthwatering foods from you. Keep sharing more. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71